5-16 August 2019
Erwin Schrödinger International Institute for Mathematics and Physics
Europe/Zurich timezone

The workshop that will take place at the Erwin Schrödinger International Institute for Mathematics and Physics (ESI) shall act as a forum for theorists and experimentalists to discuss searches, theories, results, opportunities, and, in general, new ideas for sub-GeV Dark Matter. The meeting will focus on models and regions in parameter space that are overlooked by the standard WIMP studies, and that may open a new window into the dark sector. The two-week program will have both seminar-style and shorter talks, altogether in a relaxed manner that will set aside ample time for interaction and collaboration. If you are local, and interested in participating in the program, please register here.  

In addition, during the second week, Aug 12-13, we will host the two day Light Dark World International Forum 2019.  

Confirmed International STRONG-DM Participants:

Haipeng An (Tsinghua University)
Brian Batell* (University of Pittsburgh)
Marco Battaglieri (INFN Genova)
Nicolas Bernál* (Antonio Narino University)
Céline Bœhm (University of Sydney)
Nassim Borzognia (Durham University)
Torsten Bringmann (University of Oslo)
Yanou Cui (University of California, Riverside)
Hooman Davoudiasl (Brookhaven National Laboratory)
Andrei Derevianko (University of Nevada Reno)
Rouven Essig (Stony Brook University)
Camilo Garcia-Cely (DESY)
Sergei Gninekno (CERN)
Thomas Hambye (Université Libre de Bruxelles)
Alejandro Ibarra* (Technical University of Munich)
Felix Kahlhoefer (RWTH Aachen)
Pyungwon Ko (Korean Institute for Advanced Study)
Chris Kouvaris (University of Southern Denmark)
Gordan Krnjaic (KICP/Fermilab)
Hye-Sung Lee* (Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology)
Hyun Min Lee (Chung-Ang University)
Ernest Ma (University of California, Riverside)
Dave McKeen (TRIUMF)
Maxim Pospelov (University of Victoria/Perimeter Institute)
Martti Raidal (National Institute of Chemical Physics and Biophysics)
Adam Ritz (University of Victoria)
Josh Ruderman (New York University)
Thomas Schwetz-Mangold (Karlsruher Institute of Technology)
Neelima Sehgal (Stony Brook University)
Anastasia Sokolenko (University of Oslo)
Tommi Tenkanen (Johns Hopkins University)
Javier Tiffenberg (KICP/Fermilab)
Ken Van Tilburg (IAS Princeton/New York University)
Tomer Volansky* (Tel Aviv University)
Wei Xue (CERN)
Tien-Tien Yu (University of Oregon)
Yu-Feng Zhou (Chinese Academy of Sciences)

Confirmed Local Participants:

Xiaoyong Chu* (Austrian Academy of Sciences)
Josef Pradler* (Austrian Academy of Sciences)
Michel Bertemes   (Austrian Academy of Sciences)
Renata Donica  (Austrian Academy of Sciences)
Alberto Escalante del Valle  (Austrian Academy of Sciences)
Frank Deppisch (University College London/Austrian Academy of Sciences)
Gianluca Inguglia (Austrian Academy of Sciences)
Bernadette Kolbinger (Austrian Academy of Sciences)
Suchita Kulkarni (Austrian Academy of Sciences)
Wolfgang Lucha (Austrian Academy of Sciences)
Lukas Matzi (Austrian Academy of Sciences)
Florian Reindl (Austrian Academy of Sciences)
Jochen Schieck (Austrian Academy of Sciences)
Lukas Semmelrock (Austrian Academy of Sciences)
Armin Shayeghi (University of Vienna)

* workshop coordinators [for inquires contact josef.pradler@oeaw.ac.at]


Kindly supported by:

Erwin Schrödinger International Institute for Mathematics and Physics
Boltzmanngasse 9 1090 Wien Austria
Your browser is out of date!

If you are using Internet Explorer, please use Firefox, Chrome or Edge instead.

Otherwise, please update your browser to the latest version to use Indico without problems.