ALPS2020 -- Fifth Alpine LHC Physics Summit

UZ Obergurgl

UZ Obergurgl

University Center Obergurgl Gaisbergweg 5 6456 Obergurgl Austria
Alberto Escalante Del Valle (Austrian Academy of Sciences (AT)), Axel Torsten Maas (chair) (University of Graz), Brigitte DeMonte (secretary), Christoph Schwanda (Austrian Academy of Sciences), Florian Reindl (HEPHY & TU Vienna), Massimiliano Procura (University of Vienna (AT)), Robert Schoefbeck (cochair) (Austrian Academy of Sciences (AT)), Valentyna Mokina (HEPHY), Wolfgang Lucha (Austrian Academy of Sciences)

Continuing the yearly tradition since 2016, we will meet in the Austrian Alps to discuss recent results and developments in experimental and theoretical particle physics. The dates of the meeting are April 13 - 18, 2020 and the following topics are at the focus of the meeting:

  • Flavour and hadron physics
  • Beyond the Standard Model physics
  • Higgs and Standard Model physics
  • Neutrino physics
  • Dark matter
  • Future colliders

The days are divided into morning sessions with keynote talks, and  late afternoon sessions that will comprise shorter presentations on more specialized topics and the Young Scientist Forum. The meeting will take place at the Obergurgl University Centre, in the ski-resort town of Obergurgl, located in the upper Oetztal Valley in Tyrol, Austria.

Opening speaker:

Alessandro Gaz (Belle II/Nagoya University)

Confirmed invited speakers:

Simona Vegetti (Max-Planck Institute Garching)

Scientific Advisory Board:

  • Freya Blekman (Vrije Universiteit Brussel)
  • Francesca Calore (LAPTH Annecy)
  • Stefania Gori (University of Cincinati)
  • Kai Schmidt-Hoberg (DESY Hamburg)
  • Jenny List (DESY Hamburg)
  • Steven Lowette (Vrije Universiteit Brussel)
  • Franz Muheim (University of Edinburgh)
  • Reisaburo Tanaka (LAL Orsay)
  • Roman Zwicky (University of Edinburgh)

Local Organizers (HEPHY):

  • Alberto Escalante del Valle
  • Wolfgang Lucha
  • Robert Schoefbeck (cochair)
  • Florian Reindl
  • Christoph Schwanda
  • Mokina Valentyna
  • Brigitte De Monte (secretary)

Local Organizers (University of Graz):

  • Axel Maas (chair)

Local Organizers (University of Vienna):

  • Massimilliano Procura