Apr 13 – 18, 2020
UZ Obergurgl
Europe/Zurich timezone

ALPS 2020 is cancelled. Everyone who has registered should have received emails with information. If not, please contact us.

Despite being still one month into the future, the current level of escalation due to Covid 19 and the quarantanine in Tyrol and its consequences makes it impossible to hold the meeting.

Continuing the yearly tradition since 2016, we will meet in the Austrian Alps to discuss recent results and developments in experimental and theoretical particle physics. The dates of the meeting are April 13 - 18, 2020 and the following topics are at the focus of the meeting:

  • Flavour and hadron physics
  • Beyond the Standard Model physics
  • Higgs and Standard Model physics
  • Neutrino physics
  • Dark matter
  • Future colliders

The days are divided into morning sessions with keynote talks, and  late afternoon sessions that will comprise shorter presentations on more specialized topics and the Young Scientist Forum. The meeting will take place at the Obergurgl University Centre, in the ski-resort town of Obergurgl, located in the upper Oetztal Valley in Tyrol, Austria.

Opening speaker:

Alessandro Gaz (Belle II/Nagoya University, Japan)

Confirmed invited speakers:

  • Halina Abramowicz (Tel Aviv, Israel)
  • Andreas Crivellin (PSI/Zürich, Switzerland)
  • Kevin Fusshoeller (T2K, Zurich, Switzerland)
  • Holger Gies (Jena, Germany)
  • Florian Goertz (Heidelberg, Germany)
  • Klaus Eitel (Karlsruhe, Germany)
  • Hongbo Liao (CMS, Beijing, China)
  • Farvah Mahmoudi (Lyon, France)
  • Kirill Melnikov (Karlsruhe, Germany)
  • Matthias Neubert (Mainz, Germany)
  • Simon Plätzer (Vienna, Austria)
  • Josef Pradler (Vienna, Austria)
  • Andreas Ringwald (DESY, Germany)
  • René Sondenheimer (Graz, Austria)
  • Stephane T'Jampens (LHCb, Annecy, France)
  • Tim Tait (Irvine, USA)
  • Maria Ubiali (Cambridge, UK)
  • Simona Vegetti (Munich, Germany)
  • Marco Vignati (Rome, Italy)
  • Michael Weber (Vienna, Austria)
  • ATLAS speaker on LHC result for Flavor & Hadron physics
  • ATLAS speaker on LHC results for standard model physics
  • ATLAS speaker on LHC searches for SUSY
  • CMS speaker on LHC results for Higgs physics

Scientific Advisory Board:

  • Freya Blekman (Vrije Universiteit Brussel)
  • Francesca Calore (LAPTH Annecy)
  • Stefania Gori (University of Cincinati)
  • Kai Schmidt-Hoberg (DESY Hamburg)
  • Jenny List (DESY Hamburg)
  • Steven Lowette (Vrije Universiteit Brussel)
  • Franz Muheim (University of Edinburgh)
  • Reisaburo Tanaka (LAL Orsay)
  • Roman Zwicky (University of Edinburgh)

Local Organizers (HEPHY):

  • Alberto Escalante del Valle
  • Wolfgang Lucha
  • Robert Schoefbeck (cochair)
  • Florian Reindl
  • Christoph Schwanda
  • Mokina Valentyna
  • Brigitte De Monte (secretary)

Local Organizers (University of Graz):

  • Axel Maas (chair)

Local Organizers (University of Vienna):

  • Massimiliano Procura