Apr 22 – 27, 2019
UZ Obergurgl
Europe/Zurich timezone

Continuing the tradition of 2018, 2017 and 2016, we will meet in the Austrian Alps to discuss recent results and developments in experimental and theoretical particle physics. The dates of the meeting are April 22 - 27, 2019 and the following topics are at the focus of the meeting:

  • Flavour and hadron physics
  • Beyond the Standard Model physics
  • Higgs and Standard Model physics
  • Neutrino physics
  • Dark matter
  • Future colliders

The days are divided into morning sessions with keynote talks, and  late afternoon sessions that will comprise shorter presentations on more specialized topics and the Young Scientist Forum. The meeting will take place at the Obergurgl University Centre, in the ski-resort town of Obergurgl, located in the upper Oetztal Valley in Tyrol, Austria.

Opening speaker:

  • Jessie Shelton (University of Illinois)

Confirmed invited speakers: 

  • Several representatives of ATLAS and CMS collaborations
  • Paula Alvarez Cartelle (Imperial College London)
  • Francesca Calore (LAPTh, Annecy)
  • John Paul Chou (Rutgers University)
  • Sébastien Descotes-Genon (Université Paris-Sud)
  • Luca Doria (JGU, Mainz)
  • Astrid Eichhorn (University of Southern Denmark)
  • Torben Ferber (DESY Hamburg)
  • Jules Gascon (Institut de Physique Nucléaire de Lyon) 
  • Martin Hirsch (IFIC, Valencia)
  • Manfred Jeitler (HEPHY, Vienna)
  • Ken Mimasu (CP3, Louvain)
  • Mihoko Nojiri (KEK, Japan)
  • Federica Petricca (MPI, Munich)
  • Justin Read (University of Surrey, UK)
  • Werner Riegler (CERN)
  • Lesya Shchutska (ETH Zürich)
  • Tim Stefaniak (DESY Hamburg)
  • Walter Winter (DESY Zeuthen)
  • Oliver Witzel (The University of Edinburgh)
  • Dieter Zeppenfeld (KIT, Karlsruhe)

Scientific Advisory Board:

  • Freya Blekman (Vrije Universiteit Brussel)
  • Frank Deppisch (UCL London)
  • Graciela Gelmini (UCLA)
  • Stefania Gori (University of Cincinati)
  • Kai Schmidt Hoberg (DESY Hamburg)
  • Jenny List (DESY Hamburg)
  • Steven Lowette (Vrije Universiteit Brussel)
  • Franz Muheim (University of Edinburgh)
  • Reisaburo Tanaka (LAL Orsay)
  • Roman Zwicky (University of Edinburgh)

Local Organizers (HEPHY):

  • Alberto Escalante del Valle
  • Martin Flechl
  • Gianluca Inguglia
  • Suchita Kulkarni (chair)
  • Wolfgang Lucha
  • Robert Schoefbeck
  • Florian Reindl
  • Brigitte De Monte (secretary)

Local Organizers (University of Graz):

  • Axel Maas
UZ Obergurgl
University Center Obergurgl Gaisbergweg 5 6456 Obergurgl Austria