15-20 April 2018
UZ Obergurgl
Europe/Zurich timezone

Continuing the tradition of 2016 and 2017, we will meet in the Austrian Alps from to discuss recent results and developments from experimental and theoretical particle physics. The dates of the meeting are April 15 - 20, 2018 and the following topics are at the focus of the meeting:

  • Flavour and hadron physics
  • Beyond the Standard Model physics
  • Higgs and Standard Model physics
  • Neutrino physics
  • Dark matter
  • Future colliders

The days are divided into morning sessions with keynote talks, and  late afternoon sessions that will comprise shorter presentations on more specialized topics and the Young Scientist Forum. The meeting will take place at the Obergurgl University Centre, in the ski-resort town of Obergurgl, located in the upper Oetztal Valley in Tyrol, Austria.

Scientific Advisory Board:

  • Freya Blekman (Vrije Universiteit Brussel)
  • Frank Deppisch (UCL London)
  • Belen Gavela (Universidad Autónoma de Madrid)
  • Graciela Gelmini (UCLA)
  • Valentin Khoze (University of Durham)
  • Jenny List (DESY Hamburg)
  • Franz Muheim (University of Edinburgh)
  • Matthias Neubert (JGU Mainz)
  • Reisaburo Tanaka (LAL Orsay)
  • Roman Zwicky (University of Edinburgh)

Local Organizers (HEPHY):

  • Martin Flechl (chair)
  • Wolfgang Adam
  • Gianluca Inguglia
  • Suchita Kulkarni
  • Wolfgang Lucha
  • Josef Pradler
  • Wolfgang Waltenberger
  • Brigitte De Monte (secretary)

Local Organizers (University of Graz):

  • Axel Maas
UZ Obergurgl
University Center Obergurgl Gaisbergweg 5 6456 Obergurgl Austria
The call for abstracts is open
You can submit an abstract for reviewing.
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now