RF for Accelerators, 22 March - 4 April 2020, Kaunas, Lithuania

Europa Royale Hotel (Lithuania)

Europa Royale Hotel


Adress: Miško St 11 Link to Map LT-44321 Kaunas Lithuania Tel. +370 37 407500 Fax. +370 37 407501 Email: kaunas@europaroyale.com http://www.groupeuropa.com/europa_royale/kaunas_hotel/
Hermann Schmickler (CERN)

This course will mainly be of interest to staff in accelerator laboratories, university departments or companies involved in producing RF equipment for accelerators. The course will include a review of the RF technology presently used in the field of particle accelerators as well as a recapitulation of the theoretical fundamentals.

Different RF equipment and RF technologies will be discussed along with their practical applications for various types of accelerators. Dedicated "hands-on" afternoon courses  and seminars will complete the programme.

Due to the afternoon courses the maximum number of participants will be limited. The principle of "first come first served" will be applied.


Registration for "CERN PARTICIPANTS ONLY" validated by BE TE EN department heads
Registration for Funding Grant Requests (All students applying for a grant AND as normal student will be removed from the grant application)
Registration for LECTURERS
Registration for PARTICIPANTS
  • Adrian Morales Casas
  • Adrian Szeliga
  • Agnieszka Zwozniak
  • Alexander Dietrich
  • Ali Ebrahimifard
  • Amelia Edwards
  • Anthony Gilfellon
  • Artur Krawczyk
  • Ausilia Buonamore
  • Bernhard Scheible
  • Christian Weber
  • Daichi Naito
  • Dario Soriano Guillen
  • Evgenij Plechov
  • Fausto Casaburo
  • Hang Zhu
  • Hanqi Feng
  • Iker Rodriguez
  • Jens Zappai
  • Jonny Ranner
  • Jose Luis Navarro Quirante
  • Karol Kasprzak
  • Mariya Arsentyeva
  • Mark Dällenbach
  • Maryam Huck
  • Matthias Stoll
  • Mattia Siragusa
  • Nashat SAWAI
  • Nils-Oliver Fröhlich
  • Olli Tarvainen
  • Pablo Echevarria
  • Quan Zhou
  • Ralf Menzel
  • Ramin Aghajafari
  • Risto Kronholm
  • Robert Abel
  • Robin Svärd
  • Sebastian Jetzer
  • Shalva Bilanishvili
  • Shamim Bagheri
  • Stefano Fanella
  • Taneli Kalvas
  • Victor Martinez
  • Xuerui Hao
  • Zakhar Konshin
The agenda of this meeting is empty