19th IPPOG meeting (via videoconference)

Pedro Abreu (LIP Laboratorio de Instrumentacao e Fisica Experimental de Part) , Steven Goldfarb (University of Melbourne (AU))

19th IPPOG meeting

Following a vote from the Collaboration Board, the next IPPOG Collaboration Meeting will be on 7-9 May, as originally planned, but it will take place as a videoconference only due to the Covid 19 travel restrictions. Montenegro will host us during the spring 2021.

Meeting Room

We have decided to use Zoom instead of Vidyo for our meeting. Below the info on how to connect: 

We ask you to mind the following points helping to run the meeting smoothly:  

  • When connect to Zoom, please switch off your camera and mute your microphone. If you want or are asked to intervene, then unmute your microphone. If network allows and you don’t run into privacy issues, you can also switch your camera, as usually people like to see who is speaking.
  • For questions/comments please raise your hands! The Chair(s) will monitor the hands and pass you the word at the appropriate time.
  • The chatbox will also be monitored in case you want to write a question/comment or are difficulties with the system

Working Groups

Working groups will take place outside the meeting time at the following dates:

1) Exhibits and Public Events
Date: Tue 5 May
Time: 10:00-12:0 CET
2) Masterclassses-to-New-Countries Working Group
Date: Tue 5 May
Time: 15:00-16:30 CET
3) Outreach of Applications for Society
Date: Wed 6 May
Time: 15:00-16:30 CET
Note there will be no WG on PP for lay audience.

Steering Groups

The MC and GC Steering Groups will be held at a different locations. Please discuss direct with the conveners for details if you would like to participate. 

Registration Form
  • Akram Khan
  • Alberto Ruiz Jimeno
  • Alexander Sharmzanashvili
  • Andrej Gorisek
  • Azra Gazibegović - Busuladžić
  • Barbora Bruant Gulejova
  • Beatrice Bressan
  • Bolek Pietrzyk
  • Chris Bormann
  • Christine Kourkoumelis
  • Christine Morrow
  • Claire Adam Bourdarios
  • Claudia Marcelloni
  • Despina Hatzifotiadou
  • Dezso Horvath
  • Dirk Ryckbosch
  • Djurdjina Bulatovic
  • Dzenana Husremovic
  • Ehud Duchovni
  • Federico Leo Redi
  • Gabriele-Elisabeth Koerner
  • Hafeez Hoorani
  • Hans Peter Beck
  • Ivan Melo
  • James Gillies
  • Jiri Rames
  • Jon-Ivar Skullerud
  • Jonas Strandberg
  • Julia Woithe
  • Katarina Anthony
  • Katharina Mueller
  • Katrin Link
  • Kenneth William Cecire
  • Krzysztof Wieslaw Wozniak
  • Lapka Marzena
  • Luis Afonso
  • Marcelo Gameiro Munhoz
  • Michael Hoch
  • Michael Kobel
  • mick storr
  • Natascha Krammer
  • Nick Tracas
  • Nicolas Arnaud
  • Pasquale Di Nezza
  • Pedro Abreu
  • Ralf Averbeck
  • Rebecca Thompson
  • Ricardo Gonçalo
  • Rok Pestotnik
  • Ruben Alfaro
  • Sami Lehti
  • Sascha Mehlhase
  • Shantha Liyanage
  • Soleiman Rasouli
  • Spencer Pasero
  • Steven Clark
  • Steven Goldfarb
  • Tanja Nymark
  • Tapan Nayak
  • Thomas Naumann
  • Uta Bilow
  • Vojtech Pleskot
  • Yiota Foka
  • Zdenek Dolezal
IPPOG community manager