ACTS Tracking for HEP Workshop

Andreas Salzburger (CERN), Florian Bernlochner (KIT Karlsruhe), Heather Gray (UC Berkeley/LBNL), Nicholas Styles (Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron (DE)), Xiaocong Ai (UC Berkeley)

Following the previous successful workshop held at LBNL in January 2019 a second workshop on Tracking in High Energy Physics using the ACTS framework will be held from the 25th to 29th May 2020. Due to the ongoing Covid19 pandemic, this will be held as an online-only workshop.

The ACTS project is used as basis for the development of a modern, parallelizable, efficient and fast track and vertexing reconstruction software. The timetable will comprise introductory and summary talks on the current status of the project, tutorial sessions for new users, and sessions on current development topics.

Please register beforehand if possible to provide information to the organizers on interest in the various sessions.

The workshop is supported by the Institute for Research and Innovation in Software for High Energy Physics (IRIS-HEP) & the Innovative Digital Technologies for Research on Universe and Matter (ErUM-IDT-Data) pilot project of the BMBF.

  • Andreas Salzburger
  • Bastian Schlag
  • Benjamin Huth
  • Catherine Biscarat
  • Christian Wessel
  • Corentin Allaire
  • Emily Pottebaum
  • Fabian Klimpel
  • Florian Bernlochner
  • Gabrielle Hugo
  • Gang Zhang
  • Georgiana Mania
  • Graham Lee
  • Hadrien Benjamin Grasland
  • Haoran Zhao
  • Heather Gray
  • Izaac Sanderswood
  • Jan Stark
  • Jan Stephan
  • Joe Osborn
  • John William Spencer
  • Lauren Alexandra Tompkins
  • Leonardo Cristella
  • Lianyou Shan
  • Linghui Wu
  • Markus Elsing
  • Matthew Basso
  • Moritz Kiehn
  • Nicholas Styles
  • Noemi Calace
  • Omar Moreno
  • Paul Gessinger-Befurt
  • Pierfrancesco Butti
  • Ralf Farkas
  • Robert Johannes Langenberg
  • Rocky Bala Garg
  • Salvador Marti I Garcia
  • Shih-Chieh Hsu
  • Simon Kurz
  • Stanislava Sevova
  • Stephen Nicholas Swatman
  • Tim Adye
  • Tobias Boeckh
  • Tobias Stockmanns
  • Tom Junk
  • Tulay Cuhadar Donszelmann
  • Valentina Cairo
  • Vincent Pascuzzi
  • Xiaocong Ai
  • Yubo Han