• Brigita Abakeviciene
  • Brigita Abakeviciene
  • Karlis Dreimanis
  • Toms Torims

This is a group of Latvian, Estonian and Lithuanian research institutions which are involved in CERN activities. The group is designed to meet regularly and to coordinate activities between Baltic countries and CERN.

The main objectives of the CERN Baltic Group are:
1. Coordination of the Baltic research institutions activities towards CERN and related Collaborations/experiments
2. Strengthening and development of Baltic High Energy Physics community
3. Development of the Baltic international multidisciplinary masters/doctoral level study programme in High Energy Physics and Accelerator Technologies

The main principles of the CERN Baltic Group are: transparency, honesty, sharing and collaboration

1. Riga Technical University (RTU) - Latvia
2. University of Latvia (UL) - Latvia
3. Tallinn University of Technology (TalTech) - Estonia
4. National Institute of Chemical Physics and Biophysics (NICPB) - Estonia
5. Vilnius University (VU) - Lithuania
6. Riga Stradins University (RSU) - Latvia
7. University of Tartu (UT) - Estonia
8. Kaunas University of Technology (KTU) - Lithuania
9. Vytautas Magnus University (VMU) - Lithuania
10. Ventspils University of Applied Sciences (VU), Latvia
11. Lithuanian Energy Institute (LEI), Lithuania
12. Daugavpils University (DU), Latvia
13. Lithuanian University of Health Sciences (LUHS), Lithuania
14. National Cancer Institute (NCI), Lithuania

Categories in CERN Baltic Group