Sep 20 – 22, 2021
Remote event
Europe/London timezone

Please note change to date of first session to Monday 20th September.

This training course is provided by the MCnetITN3 consortium and will be held remotely over two half-days, Monday 20th and Wednesday 22nd September 2021 mornings, 10:00 - 13:00 CET / 09:00 - 12:00 UK. 

Places are limited and are reserved initially for MCnet students and postdocs, should any places remain these will be advertised more widely.

The course objectives are:

  • Increase confidence while presenting to various groups
  • Improve clarity and understanding when presenting content to non-scientific audience
  • Learn and practice techniques to present more effectively
  • Enhance spontaneity and ability to troubleshoot when faced with difficult questions or presentation issues. 

 

The MCnetITN3 consortium is funded by the European Union’s Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under the Marie Skłodowska-Curie grant agreement No 722104.    

Please note: timetable displays UK time, for CET time zones add 1 hour

Each session will start promptly at 10:00 CET / 09:00 UK

 

Starts
Ends
Europe/London
Remote event
Links will be circulated to participants
Application
Application for this event is currently open.