Nov 6 – 10, 2023
IFPU Trieste
Europe/Rome timezone

1 November: registered participants have received an email from requesting a digital photo, which will be used to create an ICTP access badge. This email is legitimate. 

27 October: final timetable and list of participants are online.

3 October: submissions of title & abstract for short talks ( < 10 minutes) by early career researchers are invited. If you are interested in giving a short talk, please email with a proposed title and brief abstract. The deadline for submissions is October 12.

23 September: information on accommodation added.

19 September 2023: several registered participants have reported receiving email messages from "GT Operations", offering to book accommodation for the workshop. These are scam attempts and should be disregarded. For any questions concerning accommodation, do not hesitate to contact the organizers directly. 


Recent progress in theoretical modeling of galaxy clustering has led to new types of data analyses, which are particularly important for constraining extensions of the LCDM cosmological model. However, the landscape of the possible signatures that can be tested using Large Scale Structure observations, including the ongoing DESI and Euclid surveys, remains largely unexplored.

Building on the success of the previous installment at CERN,, the goal of this workshop is to bring together the cosmology and particle theory communities, to discuss current and future opportunities to probe fundamental physics using galaxy clustering.

The workshop will be held at the IFPU in Trieste, The program will be designed to facilitate interaction, with a limited number of talks accompanied by discussion sessions and ample free time for exchange.

The meeting will start in the morning of Monday, November 6 and end at lunchtime on Friday, November 10.


Confirmed speakers:

  • Francis-Yan Cyr-Racine (New Mexico)
  • ChangHoon Hahn (Princeton)
  • Junwu Huang (Perimeter)
  • Mikhail Ivanov (MIT)
  • Soubhik Kumar (Berkeley)
  • Marilena Loverde (Washington)
  • Keir Rogers (Toronto)
  • Fabrizio Rompineve (CERN)
  • Martin Schmaltz (Boston University)
  • Fabian Schmidt (MPA Garching)
  • Tracy Slatyer (MIT)
  • Yuhsin Tsai (Notre Dame)
  • Pierre Zhang (ETH Zürich)



  • Emilio Bellini (INFN Trieste)
  • Emanuele Castorina (University of Milan)
  • Azadeh Moradinezhad (CNRS - LAPTh Annecy)
  • Diego Redigolo (INFN Florence)
  • Ennio Salvioni (University of Padua)
  • Marko Simonovic (University of Florence)


This workshop has received funding from IFPU and the Fellini European Union's Horizon 2020 research and innovation program under the Marie Skłodowska-Curie grant agreement No 754496. 

IFPU Trieste