The 8th Workshop of the LHC Higgs Cross Section Working Group

222/R-001 (CERN)



Show room on map
Alexandre Nikitenko (Imperial College) , Charalampos Anastasiou (ETH, Zurich) , Chiara Mariotti (INFN Torino) , Christophe Grojean (ICREA, Barcelona) , Daniel de Florian (Universidad de Buenos Aires) , Fabio Maltoni (Universite Catholique de Louvain) , Markus Schumacher (Albert-Ludwigs-Universitaet Freiburg) , Reisaburo Tanaka (LAL, Orsay)
      The LHC Higgs cross-section working group (HXSWG) was created in January 2010. The aim of this group was to produce agreements on cross sections, branching ratios and pseudo-observables relevant to SM and MSSM Higgs boson(s). In spring 2012, the group was restructured and new subgroups were added with the goal of discussing Higgs property/measurement and BSM extensions. Three CERN Reports have been completed, "Inclusive Observables" (CERN-2011- 002), "Differential Distributions" (CERN-2012-002), and "Higgs Properties" (CERN-2013-004). These achievements facilitated the comparison and combination of Higgs results at LHC since the beginning of the LHC physics programme.
      After 4 years of activities, our group is being reorganized in view of long LHC shutdown 2013-2014 (LS1) and in order to prepare the future run at higher energy. This new kick-off meeting will pave the way of the work to be carried over to crystallize the various theoretical ideas and predictions into actual recommendations to the experiments.
     In the meeting, we will have the opportunity to develop an action plan for three working groups (Higgs XS&BR, Higgs Properties, BSM Higgs),  and to discuss an efficient subgroup structure. In the three physics sessions of Thursday and Friday morning we will have review talks by the TH&EXP WG conveners.  In addition, we would like to welcome open contributions by anyone who wishes to offer ideas and suggestions. We therefore call for short physics presentations that will be scheduled during one of these three physics sessions. In addition, the afternoon session on Friday will be devoted to general discussions on the way the group should operate and what should be its priorities for the next two years. Anyone will also have the opportunity to present his/her ideas either in a form of a short talk at the meeting (~1 slide, 4 minutes max.)  or in a form of a short written contribution (1 page) that will be circulated and commented during the meeting.  We invite you to contact us  if you are interested in presenting something.
Proposal by ATLAS and CMS
  • Achilleas Lazopoulos
  • Alessandro Ballestrero
  • Alexander Karlberg
  • Alexander Mueck
  • Alexandre Nikitenko
  • Analu Custodio
  • Andrea Rizzi
  • Andreas Hoecker
  • Andreas Papaefstathiou
  • André David
  • Babis Anastasiou
  • Biagio Di Micco
  • Bill Murray
  • Bruno Mansoulié
  • Camila Jose Rangel Smith
  • Camilo Andres Carrillo Montoya
  • Carlo Carloni Calame
  • Carlo Enrico Pandini
  • Carlo Oleari
  • Chiara Mariotti
  • Chris Hays
  • Christoph Englert
  • Christophe Grojean
  • Christopher Neu
  • Daniel Enrique de Florian
  • Daniela Rebuzzi
  • Dieter Zeppenfeld
  • Eleni Vryonidou
  • Elisabetta Pianori
  • Emanuele Bagnaschi
  • Emanuele Re
  • Ezio Maina
  • Fabien Tarrade
  • Fabio Maltoni
  • Fabiola Gianotti
  • Florian Goertz
  • Frank Tackmann
  • Franz Herzog
  • G Carrillo Montoya
  • Gavin Salam
  • Georg Weiglein
  • Giancarlo Ferrera
  • Gino Isidori
  • Giulia Zanderighi
  • Giuliano Panico
  • Haifeng Li
  • Heather Logan
  • Hendrik Mantler
  • Jana Schaarschmidt
  • Jason Nielsen
  • Javier Mazzitelli
  • Jean-Baptiste De Vivie De Regie
  • Joey Huston
  • Jose Santiago
  • José Francisco Zurita
  • Juan Rojo
  • Julien Baglio
  • Jérémy Bernon
  • Jürgen Kroseberg
  • Karl Jakobs
  • Laura Reina
  • Magdalena Slawinska
  • Marco Zaro
  • Margherita Ghezzi
  • Maria Vittoria Garzelli
  • Markus Schumacher
  • Marta Felcini
  • Martin Gonzalez-Alonso
  • Marumi Kado
  • Massimiliano Grazzini
  • Matteo Cacciari
  • Michael Duehrssen-Debling
  • Michael Spira
  • Milada Margarete Muehlleitner
  • Monica Vazquez Acosta
  • Nazila Mahmoudi
  • Nicolas Chanon
  • Nikolas Kauer
  • pamela ferrari
  • Patricia Rebello Teles
  • Peter Onyisi
  • Pietro Govoni
  • Pietro Slavich
  • Predrag Milenovic
  • Qiang Li
  • Reisaburo Tanaka
  • Robert Thorne
  • Roberto Contino
  • Roberto Covarelli
  • Roberto Salerno
  • Rosy Nikolaidou
  • Sabine Kraml
  • Stefan Liebler
  • Stefano Boselli
  • Stefano Pozzorini
  • Susan Shotkin Gascon-Shotkin
  • Sven Heinemeyer
  • Tania Robens
  • Tatjana Lenz
  • Thomas Gehrmann
  • Tilman Plehn
  • Ursula Laa
  • Veronica Sanz
  • Zoltan Kunszt