Oct 14 – 16, 2019
US/Central timezone
A collaborator of HL-LHC informed us of a fraudulent scheme targeting the registrants of the 9th HL-LHC Collaboration Meeting. Please report any unusual emails or calls to the HL-LHC Secretariat.

Following the 8th HL-LHC Annual Meeting held at CERN on 15-18 October 2018, the 9th HL-LHC Collaboration Meeting will be organised at Fermilab, Batavia, USA from 14 to 16 October 2019.

This Annual Meeting will see the participation of all main HL-LHC contributors: the US HL-LHC AUP, involving five laboratories*, KEK-JP, CIEMAT-ES, INFN-IT, the British Institutes**, Uppsala University-SE, TRIUMF-CA, IHEP-CN. Some parties willing to collaborate with HL-LHC with in-kind contributions will also be present: BINP-RU, Lapland UAS-FI, and many other Institutes.

The meeting will be based on the traditional format of plenary and work package sessions (parallel and joint). The main objective will be to assess the readiness of the production launch of all main equipment. The first preliminary plan for de-installation and installation will be reviewed with particular care for the interfaces and progress of many in-kind contributions will be discussed. The meeting will also focus on the preparation of the 4th Cost & Schedule Review to be held at CERN on 11-13 November 2019. A guided tour of the Fermilab facility, where important equipment for the HiLumi LHC project is under construction and testing, is scheduled for Wednesday 16 October: Full programme.
Additionally, this Annual Meeting will host the 9th meeting of the HL-LHC Collaboration Board where the approved in-kind contributions will be reviewed while the last one will be signed.

Participation is by invitation only, and registration is mandatory and without fee.

Furthermore, a satellite meeting on Wire Compensation  (WP2 & WP13) is planned at Fermilab in the framework of the Collaboration Meeting on Thursday 17 October. More information will be available on the WP2/WP13 Satellite meeting website.









** Uni. of Manchester, Uni. of Lancaster, Uni. of Liverpool, Uni. of Royal Holloway, Uni. of Southampton, Uni. of Huddersfield, STFC-ASTeC Daresbury, Univ. of Dundee.

Wilson Hall