STREAM Final Conference and Hackathon

3179 (CERN)





The Project STREAM, Smart Sensor Technologies and Training for Radiation Enhanced Applications and Measurements, is a career development project funded from the EU Horizon 2020 Research and Innovation Program. The Early Stage Researchers (ESR) funded by the project make advancement in CMOS Technologies Assessment, Smart Sensor Design, Validation and Qualification and in Technology Integration and Valorisation. They work in tight collaboration with experts in the field and receive quality training to boost their scientific profile and market oriented skills. Details of the project and the ESRs profiles can be found in the project website.

The STREAM Final Conference addresses the current research challenges on smart sensors manufacturing technology, design and qualification. The project’s final results will be presented to a wide audience of experts, stakeholders and researchers. 

Highly recognised invited speakers in the fields of Sensor Advanced Manufacturing, Venture Capital Initiatives and Knowledge Transfer will also discuss their advances and experience.


The event will be held at IdeaSquareCERN Building 3179

The event is composed of :

  • Scientific Conference, Monday 16.09 and Tuesday 17.09 - Open Access

         Experts and ESRs' Presentations on Systems Design and Integration, Technology Integration and Valorisation; Industry Session.

  •   Hackathon - Technology Meets Society - Wednesday 18.09 and Thursday 19.09 -  Reserved to STREAM Participants

          The participants will work on Technology Transfer in Humanitarian, Social and Sustainable Mobility. 

Videoconference Rooms
Heinz Pernegger
Auto-join URL
Useful links
Phone numbers
  • Andrea Ferretti
  • Aurelie Pezous
  • Barbara Mehner
  • Callum Wood
  • Craig Buttar
  • Daniela Bortoletto
  • Dominik Dannheim
  • Erich Griesmayer
  • Ettore Zaffaroni
  • Filip Segmanovic
  • Francesco Piro
  • Georg Lenzen
  • Heidi Sandaker
  • Heinz Pernegger
  • Horacio Mateos
  • iacobucci giuseppe
  • Ingrid Jonak-Auer
  • Ivan Berdalovic
  • Ivan Dario Caicedo Sierra
  • Ivan Peric
  • Jan Hasenbichler
  • Johannes Fellner
  • Konstantinos Moustakas
  • Lluis Simon Argemi
  • Magdalena Munker
  • Marlon Barbero
  • Mateus Vicente Barreto Pinto
  • Michael Moll
  • Morag Williams
  • Patrick Moriishi Freeman
  • Patrick Pangaud
  • Peter Keinz
  • Petra Riedler
  • Ralf Mario Roeder
  • Roberto Cardella
  • Sergio Gonzalez Sevilla
  • Shtefi Mladenovska
  • Sofia Garcia Fracaro
  • Sonia Allegretti
  • Thomas Fritzsch
  • Thomas Ortlepp
  • Tomislav Suligoj
  • Tommaso Vincenzi
  • Winnie Wong
  • Zongde CHEN