Oct 22 – 23, 2019
SLAC
America/Los_Angeles timezone

Participant List

46 participants

West Coast LHC Jamboree

First Name Last Name Affiliation Category Email Address Topic Of Interest
Ariel Schwartzman SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory (US) ATLAS ariel.gustavo.schwartzman@cern.ch
Aviv Ruben Cukierman SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory (US) aviv.ruben.cukierman@cern.ch
Ben Nachman ATLAS benjamin.philip.nachman@cern.ch jets, BSM, ML
Caterina Vernieri SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory (US) ATLAS caterina.vernieri@cern.ch Higgs/Tracking/B-tagging
Charlie Young SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory (US) young@slac.stanford.edu
Christopher Brainerd University of California Davis (US) christopher.brainerd@cern.ch
Da Liu UC, Davis Theory liuda@itp.ac.cn
Daniel Whiteson UC Irvine ATLAS daniel@uci.edu BSM physics
Devin Nathaniel Taylor University of California Davis (US) CMS devin.nathaniel.taylor@cern.ch
Dong Su SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory (US) ATLAS sudong@slac.stanford.edu BSM Higgs search, non-std Higgs Yukawa, LLP with fast timing, flavor tagging
Dylan Rueter Stanford University Theory tdr38@stanford.edu
Enrico Herrmann SLAC Theory eh10@slac.stanford.edu precision calculations
Felix Kling SLAC Theory fkling@uci.edu LLPs, Higgs, BSM, ML
Frank Jensen University of California Davis (US) CMS frank.jensen@cern.ch
George Wojcik SLAC Theory gwojci03@stanford.edu
Giordon Holtsberg Stark University of California,Santa Cruz (US) ATLAS giordon.holtsberg.stark@cern.ch
Haichen Wang UC Berkeley and LBL haichen.wang@cern.ch Higgs, top
Howard Haber University of California, Santa Cruz Theory haber@scipp.ucsc.edu Higgs physics, extensions beyond the Standard Model
Hsin-Chia Cheng University of California, Davis Theory cheng@physics.ucdavis.edu BSM, LLPs
Jack Collins SLAC Theory jhc296@umd.edu Machine learning Model building BSM searches
Jannicke Pearkes SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory (US) ATLAS jannicke.pearkes@cern.ch
Jason Nielsen UC Santa Cruz ATLAS jnielsen@ucsc.edu Higgs measurements
Javier Mauricio Duarte Univ. of California San Diego (US) CMS javier.mauricio.duarte@cern.ch BSM Higgs, BSM direct searches, Machine Learning, Trigger
Jennet Elizabeth Dickinson Lawrence Berkeley National Lab. (US) ATLAS jdickinson@lbl.gov SM and BSM Higgs
John Conway University of California Davis (US) CMS john.conway@cern.ch Searches for new particles (boosted objects, taus)
Lauren Alexandra Tompkins Stanford University (US) ATLAS laurenat@stanford.edu New searches, DM, Tracking, Triggering
Matthias Danninger University of British Columbia (CA) ATLAS matthias.danninger@cern.ch LLP, tracking, vertexing, Exotic Higgs decays (also possible for LLP)
Michael Fenton University of California Irvine ATLAS michael.james.fenton@cern.ch BSM, ML, top, Higgs
Michael Peskin SLAC Theory mpeskin@slac.stanford.edu top quark
Michail Bachtis University of California Los Angeles (US) CMS michail.bachtis@cern.ch Trigger, Higgs, Exotica
Mike Hance UC Santa Cruz ATLAS michael.hance@cern.ch BSM, Higgs
Murtaza Safdari SLAC ATLAS murtazas@stanford.edu
Nickolas Mc Coll nick.mccoll@cern.ch
Peilong Wang Southern Methodist University (US) peilong.wang@cern.ch
Rainer Bartoldus SLAC ATLAS bartoldu@slac.stanford.edu
Reyer Edmond Band University of California Davis (US) CMS rband@ucdavis.edu BSM Direct Searches Using Machine Learning Techniques
Robin Erbacher University of California Davis (US) CMS robin.erbacher@cern.ch BSM, boosted objects/jet substructure, SM precision measurements
Sebastian Ellis SLAC Theory sarellis@umich.edu
Simone Pagan Griso Lawrence Berkeley National Lab. (US) ATLAS simone.pagan.griso@cern.ch Tracking, LLPs, SM EWK aQGC, HL-LHC upgrades (physics, ITk)
Simone Michele Mazza University of California,Santa Cruz (US) ATLAS simone.michele.mazza@cern.ch Higgs physics
Thomas Rizzo SLAC Theory rizzo@slac.stanford.edu BSM/Higgs
Troy Phelps Welton University of California Davis (US) CMS twelton@ucdavis.edu
Valentina Cairo SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory (US) ATLAS valentina.maria.cairo@cern.ch SM/Higgs/Tracking/Btagging
Yi Chung University of California, Davis Theory yichung@ucdavis.edu BSM physics
Zhen Liu U of Maryland zliuphys@umd.edu
Zijun Xu SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory (US) ATLAS zijun.xu@cern.ch