15-17 April 2020
Universidad de Granada
Europe/Zurich timezone

NEW: In addition to the Workshop, a 3-hr discussion on the formation of an LHC EFT WG is being discussed, under the umbrella of the LPCC. The WG will be a discussion forum for EFT issues of relevance to the LHC, covering applications in the Higgs, EW, top and flavour sectors, providing a connection among areas that are now covered by different LHC WGs. This meeting will help collecting views on the WG mandate, goals and modus operandi. It will be scheduled on the Tuesday afternoon before the start of HEFT, or Friday afternoon, after its conclusion, depending on the outcome of a doodle poll that you are invited to fill:
We expect to confirm the date within few days, possibly by Febr 26.

You can find a preliminary set of ideas on the google doc:


Feel free to add your own comments and suggestions, so that we can arrive at the meeting with a more complete picture.

HEFT is an annual workshop focusing on the use of effective field theories to search for physics beyond the Standard Model. A broad range of topics are encouraged, ranging from collider phenomenology and formal aspects to the latest experimental updates on dedicated searches. The meeting aims to foster discussions between theorists and phenomenologists from varied backgrounds as well as with experimental colleagues.

We would like to achieve a balance of senior and junior speakers, enhancing the visibility of younger scientists while keeping some overview talks.

This year's edition is organized by (and will be held in) the Dpto. Física Teórica y del Cosmos of the Universidad de Granada.

The workshop will begin on April 15th morning and end after lunch on April 17th.

Confirmed speakers:

      - Shankha Banerjee

      - Stefan Bissmann

      - Laura Barranco

      - Jorge de Blas

      - Juan Carlos Criado

      - Céline Degrande

      - Belén Gavela

      - Alexander Grohsjean

      - Pier Paolo Giardino

      - Brian Henning

      - Andreas Helset

      - Claudius Krause

      - Camila Machado

      - Adam Martin

      - Ken Mimasu

      - Maria Moreno Llacer

      - Manuel Pérez-Victoria

      - Ben Pecjak

      - Antonio Pich

      - Jérémie Quevillon

      - Sophie Renner

      - Marc Riembau

      - Javi Serra

      - Yael Shadmi

      - Michael Spannowsky

      - Dave Sutherland

      - Roberto Vega-Morales

      - Javier Virto

      - Eleni Vryonidou

Universidad de Granada
Salón de Grados (Edificio Mecenas)
Dpto. Física Teórica y del Cosmos. Facultad de Ciencias, Universidad de Granada. Campus de Fuentenueva, 18071 Granada.
Registration for this event is currently open.