20th IPPOG meeting (via videoconference)

Pedro Abreu (LIP Laboratorio de Instrumentacao e Fisica Experimental de Part), Steven Goldfarb (University of Melbourne (AU))

20th IPPOG meeting

The 20th IPPOG Collaboration Meeting will take place from Wednesday 2nd to Friday 4th of December 2020 via videoconference due to the Covid 19 travel restrictions. 

Meeting Room

We have decided to use Zoom instead of Vidyo for our meeting. Below the info on how to connect: 

We ask you to mind the following points helping to run the meeting smoothly:  

  • When connect to Zoom, please switch off your camera and mute your microphone. If you want or are asked to intervene, then unmute your microphone. If network allows and you don’t run into privacy issues, you can also switch your camera, as usually people like to see who is speaking.
  • For questions/comments please raise your hands! The Chair(s) will monitor the hands and pass you the word at the appropriate time.
  • The chatbox will also be monitored in case you want to write a question/comment or are difficulties with the system

Masterclasses Training Sessions

We plan to hold the training sessions on Tuesday, Dec 1, 13:30 – 15:00 with Masterclasses from Belle II, Darkside, Hadron Therapy, and MINERvA open to the IPPOG forum and the large CERN community. More info please look at the Indico page: https://indico.cern.ch/event/978441

Working Groups

The working groups will be held at a different date/times as per below:

Masterclasses-to-New-Countries Working Group

Exhibits & Public Events Working Group

Note: there will be not working groups for pp for layperson or for Outreach of Applications for Society

Steering Group

The Steering Group  for the International Masterclasses will be held at a different date/times as listed below.

Registration Form
  • Alberto Ruiz Jimeno
  • Alexander Sharmazanashvili
  • Ana Godinho
  • Andrej Gorisek
  • Beatrice Bressan
  • Bolek Pietrzyk
  • Boyka Aneva
  • Boyka Aneva
  • Carolin Schwerdt
  • Charles Timmermans
  • Christine Kourkoumelis
  • Claire Adam Bourdarios
  • Clara Nellist
  • Claudia Fracchiolla
  • Claudia Marcelloni
  • Connie Potter
  • Despina Hatzifotiadou
  • Dezso Horvath
  • Dirk Ryckbosch
  • Djurdjina Bulatovic
  • Duarte Graça
  • Eirik Gramstad
  • Elise Maria Le Boulicaut
  • Elora McFall
  • Farid Ould-Saada
  • Federico Leo Redi
  • Gabriel Stoicea
  • Gabriele-Elisabeth Koerner
  • Hans Peter Beck
  • Ivan Melo
  • Jeff Wiener
  • Jiri Rames
  • Jon-Ivar Skullerud
  • Jonas Strandberg
  • Julia Woithe
  • Julie Kirk
  • Kate Shaw
  • Katrin Link
  • Kazuo Tanaka
  • Kennedy Kiley
  • Krzysztof Wieslaw Wozniak
  • Lisa Johnsen
  • Lola Chennaz
  • Marcelo Gameiro Munhoz
  • Margherita Boselli
  • Mariana Velho
  • Meirin Oan Evans
  • Michael Kobel
  • Mohsen Khakzad
  • Natascha Krammer
  • Nicolas Arnaud
  • Niko Tsutskiridze
  • Pallab Roygupta
  • Pasquale Di Nezza
  • Pedro Abreu
  • Ralf Averbeck
  • Rebecca Thompson
  • Ricardo Goncalo
  • Ruben Alfaro
  • Sabine Hemmer
  • Sami Lehti
  • Sascha Mehlhase
  • Sascha Schmeling
  • Soleiman Rasouli
  • Spencer Pasero
  • Steven Goldfarb
  • Tanja Nymark
  • Thomas McCauley
  • Thomas Naumann
  • Uta Bilow
  • Vojtech Pleskot
  • Yiota Foka
IPPOG community manager