May 10 – 12, 2012
U. Pittsburgh
US/Eastern timezone


Dear Colleague,

We are pleased to invite you to LoopFest XI (May 10-12, 2012), co-sponsored by the University of Pittsburgh and Carnegie-Mellon University.

The format will be three days of plenary talks held at the University of Pittsburgh. The conference is preceded by the Pheno 12 Symposium on May 7-9 in Pittsburgh.

The LoopFest series of workshops aims to provide a forum to coordinate activities focused on the theoretical challenges from the LHC and from high precision e+e colliders.

Topics include
  • The potential of the LHC and ILC for precision measurements, and their role in direclty and indirectly searching for and disentangling physics beyond the SM.
  • Progress in multi-loop and multi-leg calculations, and new computational approaches.
  • Automation of multi-loop and multi-leg calculations.
  • Interfacing fixed-order higher-order calculations with multi-purpose event generators.
  • Application of effective field theory techniques to precision calculations for collider observables.
Registration is now open. The registration fee of $50 covers the conference dinner, and can be paid on-line. Participation without dinner is free of charge. If you would like to give a presentation, please submit the abstract form.

A block of rooms at the preferred rate of $129+tax has been put on hold at the Holiday Inn hotel, in walking distance to the University of Pittsburgh. This rate is available until April 12, 2012. As a budget alternative, university dorm apartments may be reserved at a rate of $40 per person for double occupancy. For reservation and other practical information please visit the conference web site. The site will be updated as the conference approaches.

Your expertise is extremely important to meet the theoretical challenges posed by experiments at the LHC and ILC. We hope you will be able to attend and are looking forward to your reply.

We look forward to seeing you at LoopFest XI!

With Best Regards,

Sally Dawson (BNL),
Ayres Freitas (U Pitt),
Ambar Jain (CMU),
Adam Leibovich (U Pitt),
Frank Petriello (ANL and Northwestern)
Ira Rothstein (CMU),
Doreen Wackeroth (SUNY at Buffalo),