The biggest accelerators in space and on earth

222/R-001 (CERN)



Show room on map
Antxon Alberdi, Boris Samuel Pioline (CERN) , Greg Landsberg (Brown University (US)) , Michelangelo Mangano (CERN) , Silke Britzen, Ulrike Wyputta
This Workshop is jointly organized by the COST programme on "Black Holes in a Violent Universe", the CERN TH group and the LPCC. The focus of the workshop are the phenomena taking place at the highest-energies available in the cosmos and in the laboratory, spanning the whole range from the most luminous events in space (extragalactic jets from active black holes, gamma ray bursts, cosmic rays, etc) to the exploration, theoretical and at the LHC, of new particles and quantum gravity phenomena (searches for black holes, extra dimensions, dark matter; theoretical understanding of the information properties of black holes, gravitational scattering at high energy, properties of the event horizon, etc.). The goal of the meeting is to bring together experts from the two communities of astrophysics and particle physics, and share with each other the latest developments and open issues in their respective field.
Laptop registration: to have access to CERN's wireless network, access the following url: 
and provide Elena Gianolio (PH department, AGS group) as contact person. We suggest you do this few days before arriving, to ensure you are connected right away upon arrival.

For those who did not request a room at the CERN Hostel, information on accommodation (including Hotels near CERN) is provided here:


  • Amir Ghezelbash
  • Andreas Eckart
  • Angelo Bassi
  • Anthony Flambard
  • Anthony Rushton
  • Antonia Micol Frassino
  • Antxon Alberdi
  • Azzam AlMosallami
  • bernard lavenda
  • Boris Samuel Pioline
  • Carlotta Pittori
  • Caroline Whelan
  • Cigdem Issever
  • Cristiano Alpigiani
  • Doug Gingrich
  • Elizabeth Winstanley
  • Fiamma Capitanio
  • Gian Luigi Alberghi
  • Greg Landsberg
  • Houri Ziaeepour
  • Hristu Culetu
  • Ibtesam Badhrees
  • Jetzer Philippe
  • Jitendra Kumar
  • Kristian Zarb-Adami
  • Laszlo Gergely
  • Laurens Katgerman
  • Luciano Rezzolla
  • Lyuba Slavcheva-Mihova
  • Marc Cano Bret
  • Mark Birkinshaw
  • Markus Supsar
  • Martin Weber
  • Matthias Weidinger
  • Michael Zacharias
  • Michelangelo Mangano
  • Monica Valencia-S.
  • Murat Hudaverdi
  • Nectaria Gizani
  • Nina Gausmann
  • Noemi Bozek
  • Octavian Micu
  • Orhan Donmez
  • Panagiota Kanti
  • Parisa Roustazadeh Sheikhyousefi
  • Pelin PAT
  • Peter D'Eath
  • Piero Nicolini
  • Ralph Spencer
  • Raphael German
  • Robert Laing
  • Roberto Casadio
  • Sasa Simic
  • Satya Seshavatharam UV
  • Shinji Koide
  • Silke Britzen
  • Silvia Penati
  • Somnath Kar
  • Ulf Menzler
  • Xavier Calmet