Jun 15 – 19, 2015
ESO & EUROfusion
Europe/Zurich timezone
<span style="color:#000099;"> Registration deadline: 29 May 2015

Committees & Contact

The Organizing Committee is in charge of the scientific programme and the organization of the school. 


The committee is composed of:

  • Thomas Schneider (EMBL)
  • Mark Casali (ESO)
  • David Lumb (ESA)
  • Robert Cubitt (ILL)
  • Andrea Murari (EFDA-JET)
  • Christian Joram (CERN, chair)
  • Pablo Fajardo (ESRF)
  • Markus Kuster (XFEL)
  • Duarte Borba (EUROfusion)
  • Turnyanskiy Mikhail (EUROfusion)


The local team is in charge of the practical implementation of the school.  

  • Mark Casali (ESO)
  • Reinhold Dorn (ESO)
  • Val Saint-Hilaire (ESO)
  • Duarte Borba (EUROfusion)
  • Turnyanskiy Mikhail (EUROfusion)


For questions about the EIROforum school, please contact:

Mark Casali for questions related to the scientific programme.

Livia Lapadatescu for organisational support and Val Saint-Hilaire for logistical support in Garching.