Nov 7 – 10, 2016
University of Antwerp
Europe/Zurich timezone

REF 2016

Understanding high-energy hadronic processes within the TMD and Small-XB frameworks: comparison and matching

REF 2016 is the 3rd workshop in the series of workshops on `Resummation, Evolution, Factorization.

Previous discussion meetings and workshops were
2-5 November 2015 DESY Hamburg (Germany)
1-3 June 2015 Amsterdam (The Netherlands)
8-11 December 2014 in Antwerp (Belgium)
23-24 June 2014 Antwerp (Belgium)

The principal goal of this series of Workshops is to organize a discussion between the experts from the communities specialising, on the one hand, in the investigation of the nucleon structure based on the Transverse-Momentum Dependent factorization framework (TMD) and, on the other hand, in various methods of dealing with the unintegrated Parton Distribution Functions (uPDF) in the small-XB regime. Given that these two big communities attempt to address quite overlapping physical phenomena by means of the different languages, the strong demand arises for mutual understanding, promoting the possible development of joint research programs and unified treatments of some of the crucial problems in the theory of strong interaction. 

The key topics of this 3rd REF Workshop will cover the most important theoretical and phenomenological issues related to the study of the hadronic processes at high energy in which the transverse degrees of freedom are relevant. 

The theoretical part includes the fundamental problems of factorization, operator definitions and gauge invariance of parton densities, their renormalization and evolution in different Xregimes. 

The phenomenological part addresses specific high-energy processes available at the LHC, JLab, RHIC and EIC (Drell-Yan process, Higgs production etc.) within the frameworks of the TMDs and uPDFs, emphasizing on the profound analysis of the matches and mismatches of their predictions. 


Organizing committee:

  Scientific committee:
Igor Cherednikov   Elke Aschenauer
Didar Dobur   Daniel Boer
David Dudal   Igor Cherednikov
Laurent Favart   Markus Diehl
Francesco Hautmann   Didar Dobur
Fabio Maltoni   David Dudal
Pierre Van Mechelen   Miguel Echearría
    Laurent Favart
    Francesco Hautmann
    Hannes Jung
    Fabio Maltoni
    Piet Mulders
    Andrea Signori
    Pierre Van Mechelen


University of Antwerp
Klooster van de Grauwzusters
City campus - Building S Lange Sint-Annastraat 7 2000 Antwerpen

Supported by

Universiteit Antwerpen

Universiteit Antwerpen





            Universiteit Antwerpen