Feb 20 – 24, 2017
Other Institutes
Europe/Rome timezone

This is the final conference of the COST Action MP1210 The String Theory Universe. It will also continue the long-standing tradition of the annual European Workshop in String Theory and related topics, coinciding with the "XXII European Workshop on String Theory''. The scientific content will reflect the research activities of EU groups participating in the Action, which have been organized in Working Groups. Main subjects will cover gauge/gravity correspondence (fundaments and applications), string phenomenology and black holes, quantum gravity and quantum information. The Conference will provide an overview on the main recent developments in these subjects together with the main results, achievements and innovative mathematical tools that have been developed in the four-year duration of the Action.

Overview and discussion sessions will be organized, led by the Working Group leaders 

Johanna Erdmenger (Max-Planck-Institut für Physik, Munich) - WG1

Michela Petrini (Sorbonne Universites UPMC Paris 06) - WG2

Roberto Emparan (ICREA & Universitat de Barcelona) - WG3

A special session led by WG5 leader Marian Lledò will be devoted to the discussion of the effectiveness of gender activities already organized by the Action and future perspectives.


Among invited speakers

Ofer Aharony (Department of Particle Physics and Astrophysics, Weizmann Institute)

Gianguido Dall’Agata (Dipartimento di Fisica, Università di Padova)

Jan de Boer (Institute of Physics, Universiteit van Amsterdam)

Geoffrey Compère (Département de Physique, ULB) 

Simone Giombi (Physics Department, Princeton University)

Chris Hull (Blackett Laboratory, Imperial College)

Romuald A. Janik (Institute of Physics, Jagiellonian University)

Jan Louis (Institut für Theoretische Physik, Universität Hamburg)  

Sameer Murthy (Department of Mathematics, King’s College)

Alessandro Naga(Institut des Hautes Études Scientifiques, Bures-sur-Yvette)

Henning Samtleben (Laboratoire de Physique, University of Lion) 

Sakura Schafer-Nameki (Mathematical Institute, Oxford University)

Marika Taylor (STAG and Mathematical Sciences, University of Southampton)


Local organizers: Dietmar Klemm (Unimi), Andrea Mauri, Sara Pasquetti, Silvia Penati, Paul Richmond, Alberto Santambrogio (INFN - Milano), Alessandro Tomasiello, Alberto Zaffaroni

Scientific committee: Micha Berkooz, Anna Ceresole, Roberto Emparan,  Johanna Erdmenger, Matthias Gaberdiel, Jerome Gauntlett, Gabriele Honecker, Marian Lledò, Yolanda Lozano, Michela Petrini, Antoine Van Proeyen.



Payment info:

Account holder: Università degli Studi di Milano - Bicocca (UNIMIB)

IBAN account number: IT87 K056 9601 6280 0000 0200 X71


Bank name: Banca Popolare di Sondrio

in the reason for payment please insert the code MP1210 and your name.

Other Institutes
Università degli Studi di Milano - Bicocca INFN Sezione Milano - Bicocca Piazza della Scienza 3 - U2 20126 Milan Italy