Jul 11 – 15, 2022
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Europe/Zagreb timezone

 

This series of workshops, initially aimed at shape-phase transitions and critical point phenomena in nuclei started in Berkeley in 2004 and continued in Camerino (2005), Athens (2006), Sofia (2007), Istanbul (2009), Darmstadt (2012), Seville (2014), Prague (2016) and Padova (2018).

It is our purpose to foster an informative and exciting workshop and keep the informal spirit of lively discussions that represents the true success of these meetings. The workshop is also organized in honor of Franco Iachello on the occasion of his 80th birthday. This workshop will have an opening talk and 8 sessions coordinated by Conveners.

1) Symmetries and quantum phase transitions in nuclei

    Conveners: A. Leviatan (ami@phys.huji.ac.il)

                       J. M. Arias (ariasc@us.es)

2) Empirical aspects of quantum phase transitions in nuclei

    Conveners: N. Pietralla (pietralla@ikp.tu-darmstadt.de)

                        R. F. Casten (richard.casten@yale.edu)  

3) Transitional nuclei and shape coexistence

     Conveners: J. E. Garcia-Ramos (enrique.ramos@dfaie.uhu.es)

                         K. Nomura (knomura@phy.hr

4) Density functional and beyond-mean-field approaches to QPTs in nuclei

     Conveners: D. Vretenar (vretenar@phy.hr)

                          T. Nikšić (tniksic@phy.hr)

5) Novel aspects and signatures of QPTs in nuclei

    Conveners: A. Vitturi (vitturi@padova.infn.it)

                         L. Fortunato (lorenzo.fortunato@pd.infn.it

6) Symmetries of interacting boson and/or fermion systems

    Conveners: P. Van Isacker (pieter.Vanisacker@ganil.fr)

                        J. Jolie (jolie@ikp.uni-koeln.de)  

7) Clustering and shape-phase transitions in nuclei and other physical systems

    Conveners: R. Bijker (bijker@nucleares.unam.mx)

                        F. Perez-Bernal (francisco.perez@dfaie.uhu.es

8) Excited-state quantum phase transitions

    Conveners: P. Cejnar (cejnar@ipnp.troja.mff.cuni.cz), 

                        P. Stransky (stransky@ipnp.troja.mff.cuni.cz)

 

This event is supported by the QuantiXLie Centre of Excellence, a project co-financed by the Croatian Government and European Union through the European Regional Development Fund - the Competitiveness and Cohesion Operational Programme (KK.01.1.1.01.0004).

oznake vidljivost

This event is also supported by the Hessian Research Cluster ELEMENTS, https://elements.science/, and its Helmholtz Research Academy Hesse for FAIR (HFHF).

ElementsHFHF  

 

 

Starts
Ends
Europe/Zagreb
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Inter-University Centre, Don Frana Bulića 4

The event is organized by University of Zagreb, Faculty of Science and PerfectMeetings PCO, DMC & EMC.

 

Registration
Registration for this event is currently open.