5-10 July 2021
Jeju Booyoung Hotel & Resort
Asia/Seoul timezone




Jeju island is a specially designated visa-free area of Korea. Most travelers can enter Jeju island without visa with some exceptions.

Eligible foreigners

 Nationals of all countries not allowed visa-free entry into Korea (save for the exceptions listed below) who enter via Jeju airport for tourism or transit


 Special entry arrangements for Jeju Island is denied to nationals of the following 24 countries:

Iran, Sudan, Syria, Macedonia, Cuba, Kosovo, Palestine, Afghanistan, Iraq, Ghana, Nigeria, Yemen, Egypt, Gambia, Senegal, Bangladesh, Kyrgyz, Pakistan, Somalia, Uzbekistan, Nepal, Cameroon, Sri Lanka, Myanmar

Duration of stay

 Up to 30 days

Permitted area/range

 Jeju Island only

Conditions of entry

 Those that arrive directly into Jeju Island by flights from abroad, AND

 Must leave Jeju Island by direct flight to another country


 This special entry arrangements do not apply to those who will transit in other parts of Korea (eg. Incheon, Gimpo, Busan) on their way to/from Jeju Island.

 Those who are eligible for this special entry arrangements are still subject to Korea Immigration Service clearance upon arrival at Jeju airport.


However, if you enter the mainland of Korea from Jeju island, you may need a visa. Nationals of the following countries are required to have a visa to land on the mainland of Korea.

1. Diplomatic, Official, and Ordinary Passports (35 countries)

- Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Namibia, Niger, East Timor, Libya, Rwanda, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Maldives, Burundi, Burkina Faso, Bhutan, Sao Tome and Principe, Sierra Leone, Ethiopia, Eritrea, Uganda, Zambia, Equatorial Guinea, Central African Republic, Djibouti, Zimbabwe, Chad, Cape Verde, Kenya, Comoros, Cote d’Ivoire, Congo, Democratic Republic of Congo, Tanzania, Togo, Papua New Guinea

2,. Official, Ordinary Passports (2 countries) - Jordan , Turkmenistan

3. Ordinary Passports (25 countries)

- Gabon, Mozambique, Moldova, Vanuatu, Bolivia, Armenia, Angola, Ukraine, Oman, Georgia, China, Tajikistan, Laos, Lebanon, Mongolia, Benin, Vietnam, Belarus, Belize, Azerbaijan, Algeria, India, Indonesia, Cambodia, Philippines

Other nationals may enter the mainland of Korea without visa, but we recommend to contact nearby Korean Embassy for details and correct information. If you need help, please contact the LOC.