5-7 May 2021
Europe/Zurich timezone

Scientific Programme, Confirmed Speakers and Area Conveners

The programme will be divided into six thematic areas:

1) Dark Matter (models and observations)

2) Early Universe (inflation, baryogenesis, phase transitions)

3) Gravitational Waves and Compact Objects (primordial GWs, black holes, neutron stars)

4) High-Energy Astroparticle Physics (cosmic rays, GRBs)

5) CMB and Late Universe (CMB, LSS, intensity mapping)

6) Low-Energy Neutrinos (solar and supernova, terrestrial experiments)

Each area will feature four invited presentations, selected by the Local Organising Committee in consultation with the Scientific Advisory Committee, and will be chaired by an established scientist in the field, who will also give an overview talk in the final session of the Symposium:

Dark Matter (convener: Marco Cirelli, LPTHE)

Prateek Agrawal (Oxford)
Yonit Hochberg (Jerusalem)
Bradley Kavanagh (IFCA Santander)
Simona Vegetti (MPA Garching)

Early Universe (convener: Geraldine Servant, DESY/U. Hamburg)

Daniel Cutting (Helsinki)
Benedict von Harling (UA Barcelona)
Guilherme Pimentel (Amsterdam)
Evangelos Sfakianakis (UA Barcelona)

Gravitational Waves and Compact Objects (convener: Alessandra Buonanno, AEI Potsdam)

Katy Clough (Oxford)
Irina Dvorkin (IAP)
Tanja Hinderer (Utrecht)
Mikhail Solon (UCLA)

High-Energy Astroparticle Physics (convener: Elena Amato, Florence)

Mauricio Bustamante (Niels Bohr)
Kumiko Kotera (IAP)
Rodrigo Lang (São Paulo)
James Matthews (Cambridge)

CMB and Late Universe (convener: Julien Lesgourgues, Aachen)

Hector Gil-Marín (U. Barcelona)
Julian Muñoz (Harvard)
Vivian Poulin (Montpellier)
Zvonimir Vlah (Cambridge)

Low-Energy Neutrinos (convener: Manfred Lindner, MPIK Heidelberg)

Francesco Capozzi (Virginia Tech)
Pilar Coloma (Madrid)
Ivan Esteban (Ohio State)
Manibrata Sen (Berkeley/Northwestern)