Indico has been upgraded to v2.3. Please see our blog for a list of improvements.

LHCOPN/LHCONE meeting #45 - Virtual Meeting

UTC
Description

Virtual meeting.

Venue: Zoom Meeting

Please check the starting time: some people see the timetable in UTC, others in their local time

The meeting will start at
- 13:00 GMT
- 15:00 CEST - Geneva time
- 9:00 EDT - New York
- 6:00 PDT - San Francisco
- 22:00 KST, JST - Seoul, Tokyo

  • Wednesday, 16 September
    • 13:00 13:05
      Meeting start - Introduction 5m
    • 13:05 13:35
      LHCOPN
      • 13:05
        LHCOPN update 10m
        Speaker: Edoardo Martelli (CERN)
    • 13:35 14:20
      LHCONE updates and development
      • 13:35
        LHCONE update 10m
        Speaker: Vincenzo Capone (GÉANT)
      • 13:45
        Edge filtering 15m
      • 14:00
        Routing registries for LHCONE prefixes 15m
    • 14:20 14:40
      Break 20m
    • 14:40 16:00
      LHCONE updates and development
      • 14:40
        JUNO experiment application to LHCONE 15m
      • 14:55
        LHCONE AUP update 20m
      • 15:15
        Monitoring update 15m
        Speakers: Marian Babik (CERN), Shawn Mc Kee (University of Michigan (US))
  • Thursday, 17 September
    • 13:00 15:15
      LHCONE R&D
      • 13:00
        Welcome and Introduction 5m
      • 13:05
        NOTED update 20m
        Speaker: Joanna Waczynska (Wroclaw University of Science and Technology (PL))
      • 13:25
        Research Network Technology WG update 20m
        Speakers: Marian Babik (CERN), Shawn Mc Kee (University of Michigan (US))
      • 13:50
        DTNs and AUTOGOLE activities update 20m
        Speaker: Gerben van Malenstein (SURF)
      • 14:15
        Meetig break 20m
      • 14:35
        HEP/ESnet Requirements Review 20m
        Speaker: Harvey Newman (California Institute of Technology (US))
      • 14:55
        SENSE project update 20m
        Speaker: Tom Lehman
    • 15:15 15:30
      Conclusion and Next meeting 15m