May 18 – 23, 2014
ROK timezone
Please upload your talk or send your slide by email


All visitors to the Republic of Korea must have a valid passport and visa. Visitors with roundtrip tickets from countries who have a special agreement with Korea may be exempt from the visa requirement, and can stay in Korea visa-free for periods up to 30 days, or 90 days, depending on the type of agreement between two countries. When uncertain as to the requirement for entry visa to Korea, please contact the Korean embassy or a consulate as early as possible. If you are in need of an individual invitation to the MC4BSM, please contact us ( However, this invitation implies no obligation for visa.
Those that fall in the following categories will be allowed to enter Korea without a visa.
  1. Countries under visa waiver agreements
  2. Frequent visitors
  3. Japanese tourists
  4. Those with special entry arrangements for the Jeju island
  5. APEC Business Travel Card holders
  6. Designated visa-free entry
  7. Transit tourists bound for another country
  8. Europe bound Chinese transit tourists
  9. Re-entry Permit holders
Countries under Visa Waiver Agreements

Nationals of visa waiver countries can enter Korea without a visa as long as the purpose of their visit is tourism or temporary visit. If they want to engage in profitable activities such as employment, they must apply for a Korean visa suitable for their purpose.

Find countries under Visa Waiver Agreements with Korea
* please visit the website of Korean Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade.