Prospects for Charged Higgs Discovery at Colliders (CHARGED 2014)

Gustavianum (Uppsala)



Museum Gustavianum Akademigatan 3 SE-753 10 Uppsala

We are organizing a three-day workshop on the theme “Prospects for Charged Higgs Discovery at Colliders” in Uppsala, Sweden, 16-18 September 2014. This is the fifth workshop of this kind. About 25 inverse femtobarns of proton-proton collision data have been collected at CERN’s Large Hadron Collider (LHC) by the ATLAS and CMS experiments in 2011-2012. The highlight of the LHC Run 1 is clearly the discovery of a Standard-Model-like Higgs boson. In addition, signs of new physics, beyond the Standard Model, have been searched for, especially in the (charged) Higgs sector. Results on charged Higgs boson searches at the LHC, but also at B-factories, will be presented at the workshop. Moreover, new theoretical and phenomenological ideas concerning charged Higgs bosons have been developed since the last workshop in 2012 and will be discussed.

The plan is to bring together experimentalists and theorists to review the development of charged Higgs boson searches at colliders, analysis methods, theory/phenomenology and generator level simulations, as well as strategies for future experimental data analysis. We are, as in the previous years, aiming at a lively, instructive and fruitful workshop. In addition to the invited talks (30+5 minutes), we solicit and welcome contributed talks (15+5 minutes). If you want to give a contributed talk, please submit a (be it tentative) title and abstract by latest September 1st. Write-ups of the talks will be published in proceedings.

All sessions of the workshop will be held at Gustavianum, Uppsala University in downtown Uppsala. The registration is now open.

The organizers wish to thank the Wenner-Gren foundation and the Swedish Research Council (Vetenskapsrådet) for their financial support.

Map of Uppsala
  • Alberto Zucchetta
  • Alexander Madsen
  • Allison Renae Mc Carn
  • Andreas Crivellin
  • Anna Kopp
  • Arnaud Ferrari
  • Camila Jose Rangel Smith
  • Carlos Sandoval Usme
  • Celine Degrande
  • Christine Kourkoumelis
  • Daniel Pelikan
  • Dominik Werder
  • Eilam Gross
  • Elin Bergeaas Kuutmann
  • Flera Rizatdinova
  • Florian Staub
  • Francesco Nuti
  • G Carrillo Montoya
  • Giovanni Marco Pruna
  • Glenn Wouda
  • Gouranga Kole
  • Ijaz Ahmed
  • Jaime Hernández
  • Jana Schaarschmidt
  • Johan Rathsman
  • Johann Collot
  • Karl Jakobs
  • Karol Kovarik
  • Lauri Wendland
  • Lucio Rossi
  • Matti Kortelainen
  • Mattias Ellert
  • Max Fredrik Isacson
  • Michael Ramsey-Musolf
  • Olivier Pierre C Mattelaer
  • Oscar Stål
  • Pavel Jez
  • Pedro Henrique Sales De Bruin
  • Per Olov Joakim Gradin
  • Per Osland
  • Pietro Slavich
  • Pietro Vischia
  • Richard Brenner
  • Rikard Enberg
  • Ritva Kinnunen
  • Rui Santos
  • Shoaib Munir
  • Stefano Moretti
  • Susan Gascon-Shotkin
  • Sven Heinemeyer
  • Thomas Serre
  • Tord Johan Carl Ekelof
  • Ufuk Aydemir
  • Valery Pugatch
  • Victor Ilisie
  • William Klemm