Preparatory Meeting of the LHC Higgs Cross Section Working Group

40/S2-B01 - Salle Bohr (CERN)

40/S2-B01 - Salle Bohr


Show room on map
Alexandre Nikitenko (Imperial College), Christophe Grojean (DESY Hamburg), Daniel De Florian (Laboratorio de Fisica Teorica Departamento de Fisica), Fabio Maltoni (Universite Catholique de Louvain), Marco Pieri (Univ. of California San Diego (US)), Markus Schumacher (Albert-Ludwigs-Universitaet Freiburg (DE)), Pierre Savard (University of Toronto (CA)), Reisaburo Tanaka (LAL Orsay)

      The LHC Higgs cross-section working group (HXSWG) was created in January 2010. The aim of this group was to produce agreements on cross sections, branching ratios and pseudo-observables relevant to SM and MSSM Higgs boson(s). In spring 2012, the group was restructured and new subgroups were added with the goal of discussing Higgs property/measurement and BSM extensions. Three CERN Reports have been completed, "Inclusive Observables" (CERN-2011- 002), "Differential Distributions" (CERN-2012-002), and "Higgs Properties" (CERN-2013-004). These achievements facilitated the comparison and combination of Higgs results at LHC since the beginning of the LHC physics program me. After 5 years of activities, our group has been reorganized in 2014 in order to prepare the future run at higher energy. The group is organized in three working groups: (1) cross-sections & branching ratios, (2) Higgs properties and (3) beyond the Standard Model. Each of these groups involve some task-force subgroups.

The fourth report is nearly ready. A draft if currently under review by all the participants of the workshop and can be accessed on CDS via the following links:

The purpose of this preparatory meeting is to trigger and prepare the discussion about the future of the group. The meeting will be organised in three sessions, each dedicated to meetings/discussions/presentations within each of the three working groups. There will be rooms available for people at CERN to meet in case, but we really encourage an organisation that maximizes the participation of the largest possible number of contributors with remotely accessible vidyo meetings. 

In anticipation of this meeting, everyone is encouraged to submit opinions/suggestions/proposal via the on-line survey:

Registration Form
  • Abdollah Mohammadi
  • Alexandre Nikitenko
  • Allison McCarn
  • Andrea Massironi
  • André David
  • Benjamin Kreis
  • Bruce Mellado
  • Carlo Enrico Pandini
  • Chiara Mariotti
  • Chris Hays
  • Christopher Neu
  • Daniela Rebuzzi
  • Ezio Maina
  • Florian Goertz
  • Florian Staub
  • Florian Urs Bernlochner
  • Francesco Tramontano
  • Gudrun Heinrich
  • Heather Logan
  • Heidi Rzehak
  • Hussein Akafzade
  • Ian Lewis
  • Ioannis Tsinikos
  • Jana Schaarschmidt
  • Jason Nielsen
  • Joey Huston
  • Juan José Sanz-Cillero
  • Livia Soffi
  • Luca Perrozzi
  • Marco Delmastro
  • Marco Pieri
  • Marco Zaro
  • Massimiliano Grazzini
  • Mingshui Chen
  • Nikolaos Rompotis
  • Nikolas Kauer
  • Paolo Francavilla
  • Pietro Govoni
  • Predrag Milenovic
  • Rafael Delgado
  • Rebecca Lane
  • Reisaburo Tanaka
  • Rui Santos
  • Sami Lehti
  • Sara Dawson
  • Shikma Bressler
  • Stefan Dittmaier
  • Stefan Liebler
  • Tutanon Sinthuprasith
  • Veronica Sanz
  • Wolfgang Hollik
  • Thursday, July 7
    • 9:00 AM 12:30 PM
      WG1: Higgs Cross Sections and Branching Ratios
    • 2:00 PM 5:00 PM
      WG2: Higgs Properties
    • 5:00 PM 6:15 PM
      LHCXSWG Status and Future: General Discussion
      Conveners: Alexandre Nikitenko (Imperial College), Chiara Mariotti (INFN Torino), Christophe Grojean (ICREA, Barcelona), Daniel De Florian (Laboratorio de Fisica Teorica Departamento de Fisica), Fabio Maltoni (Universite Catholique de Louvain), Marco Pieri (Univ. of California San Diego (US)), Pierre Savard (University of Toronto (CA)), Reisaburo Tanaka (Laboratoire de l'Accelerateur Lineaire (FR))
      • 5:25 PM
        Feedback from the HXSWG members 20m
        Speakers: Christophe Grojean (ICREA, Barcelona), Fabio Maltoni (Universite Catholique de Louvain)
      • 5:55 PM
        Proposals and discussion 20m
        Speakers: Alexandre Nikitenko (Imperial College), Pierre Savard (University of Toronto (CA))
    • 9:00 AM 12:30 PM
      WG3: BSM Higgs
      • 9:00 AM
        Introduction 5m
        Speakers: Ian Low, Milada Muhlleitner (KIT - Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (DE)), Nikolaos Rompotis (University of Washington (US)), Roger Wolf (KIT - Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (DE))
      • 9:05 AM
        Exotic Higgs Decays 20m
        Speaker: Jessie Shelton (Yale University)
      • 9:30 AM
        Charged Higgs 20m
        Speaker: Marco Zaro (Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (FR))
      • 10:00 AM
        Extended Scalar Sectors 20m
        Speakers: Nikolaos Rompotis (University of Washington (US)), Rui Alberto Serra Ribeiro Dos Santos (ISEL Instituto Superior de Engenharia (PT)), Shufang Su (University of Arizona)
      • 10:30 AM
        Coffee break 15m
      • 10:45 AM
        NMSSM 20m
        Speaker: Florian Staub (CERN)
      • 11:10 AM
        Neutral MSSM 20m
        Speaker: Allison Renae Mc Carn (University of Michigan (US))
      • 11:35 AM
        bbH 20m
        Speaker: Marius Wiesemann (Universitaet Zuerich (CH))
      • 12:00 PM
        Closure 15m
        Speaker: Nikolaos Rompotis (University of Washington (US))
    • 12:30 PM 12:40 PM
      Closing and Next Step
      Convener: Marco Pieri (Univ. of California San Diego (US))