Joint Symposium on Nuclear, Particle & Field, and Astro Physics (SYNPA2017) and Heavy-Ion Meeting (HIM)

Cosmos Hall, Chonnam National University

Cosmos Hall, Chonnam National University

33, Yongbong-ro, Buk-gu, Gwangju, Republic of Korea
Byungsik Hong (Korea University (KR)), Dong Ho Moon (Chonnam National University (KR)), Gungwon Kang (KiSTi Korea Institute of Science & Technology Information (KR)), Kang Seog Lee (Chonnam National University), Youngjoon Kwon (Yonsei University)

Joint Symposium on Nuclear, Particle & Field, and Astro Physics (SYNPA2017) is the forum where leading physicists in Korea review the recent research trends in each field and discuss together. This symposium will be held at Cosmos hall (1F) in the college of engineering building #4, Chonnam National University, Gwangju, Republic of Korea from November 17th to 18th, 2017 (전남대 공대 4호관 1층 코스모스홀). 

The topics to be discussed in this conference are:

  • Gravitational wave
  • QCD 
  • Exotic hadrons
  • Rare isotope physics
  • Deep learning and physics
  • Neutron star and compact objects
  • Astrophysical particles 
  • Dark matter, dark energy and inflation

There will be a set of plenary invited 40 minutes review talks and the discussion.

Organizing committee

  • Byungsik Hong (Korea University, Chair of the Division of Nuclear Physics)
  • Gungwon Kang (KISTI, Chair of the Division of Astrophysics)
  • Youngjoon Kwon (Yonsei University, Chair of the Division of Particles & Fields)
  • Kang Seog Lee (Chonnam National University, Chair of Korean Association of High-Energy Physics)
  • Dong Ho Moon (Chonnam National University)

Hosted by

  • Division of Astrophysics, KPS
  • Division of Nuclear Physics, KPS
  • Division of Particles and Field, KPS
  • Korean Association of High-Energy Physics

Supported by

  • Asia-Pacific Center for Theoretical Physics (APCTP)


Videoconference Rooms
The vidyo conference room for SYNPA2017 and HIM meeting
Hyunchul Kim
Auto-join URL
Useful links
Phone numbers
Registration form
  • Byungsik Hong
  • Chang Ho Hyun
  • Chang-Hwan Lee
  • Dong Ho Moon
  • Doris Kim
  • Edwin J. Son
  • Eunil Won
  • Eunja Ha
  • Geonhee Oh
  • Geum Bong Yu
  • Gungwon Kang
  • Gyeonghwan Bak
  • Hanseul Lee
  • Hungchong Kim
  • Hyun-Chul Kim
  • Hyunchul Kim
  • Hyung Mok Lee
  • HyungWon Lee
  • Hyunha Shim
  • Hyunkyu Lee
  • il hung Park
  • In-Kwon Yoo
  • Inkyu Park
  • Insik Hahn
  • insung Yeo
  • Jae Sik Lee
  • Jae Weon Lee
  • Jaebeom Park
  • Jaehee Yoo
  • Jeonghyeok Park
  • Jeonghyeon Song
  • Jihye Jeong
  • Jihye Song
  • Jin Hee Yoon
  • Jinjoo Seo
  • Jiyeon Kwon
  • Jiyeong CHOI
  • John J. Oh
  • Jonghan Park
  • Jongsik Eum
  • Jubin Park
  • Jung Chang
  • Jung Woo Lee
  • Jungil Lee
  • Kang Seog Lee
  • Keun-Young Kim
  • Ki-Young Choi
  • Kiesang Jeong
  • Kihyeon Cho
  • Kisoo Lee
  • Kyung Kwang Joo
  • Kyungil Kim
  • Minjae Kwon
  • MinJung Kweon
  • Mohammad Wali Hossain
  • Myung-Ki Cheoun
  • Myungkuk Kim
  • Parada Hutauruk
  • Pil-Jong Jung
  • Piljun Gwak
  • Pyungwon Ko
  • Ryeonggyoon Park
  • Sang Yong KIM
  • Sangho Kim
  • Sanghyeon Lee
  • Savannah Jennifer Thais
  • Seon-Ho Nam
  • Seung-Woo HONG
  • Shin Hyung Kim
  • Siyeon Kim
  • Soonkeon Nam
  • Soyeon Cho
  • Stephen Lars Olsen
  • Su Houng Lee
  • Sun Kee Kim
  • Sunchan Jeong
  • Sung Hak Lee
  • U-Rae Kim
  • Un Ki Yang
  • Wanil Park
  • Yeonju Go
  • Young-Min Kim
  • Youngil Kwon
  • Youngjoon Kwon
  • Youngman Kim