Feb 18 – 22, 2019
Vienna University of Technology
Europe/Vienna timezone

First test beam results obtained with IDEA, a detector concept designed for future lepton colliders

Not scheduled
Vienna University of Technology

Vienna University of Technology

Gusshausstraße 27-29, 1040 Wien
Board: 36
Poster Miscellaneous Poster Session A


Lisa Borgonovi (Universita e INFN, Bologna (IT))


IDEA (International Detector for Electron-positron Accelerators) is a detector concept designed for a future leptonic collider operating as a Higgs factory. It is based on innovative detector technologies developed over years of R&D. In September 2018, prototypes of the proposed subdetectors have been tested for the first time on a beam line at CERN, setting a milestone for the detector design and test for future Higgs boson factory collider machines, like FCC-ee or CepC. The preliminary results from this test of a full slice of the IDEA detector will be presented. The talk will include results of standalone subdetector measurements and on their combined performance.

Primary authors

Dr Romualdo Santoro (Università degli Studi dell'Insubria) Massimiliano Antonello (Università degli Studi e INFN Milano (IT)) Patrizia Azzi (INFN Padova (IT)) Franco Bedeschi (Universita di Pisa & INFN (IT)) Giovanni Bencivenni (Istituto Nazionale Fisica Nucleare Frascati (IT)) Lisa Borgonovi (Universita e INFN, Bologna (IT)) Prof. Massimo Caccia (Università degli Studi dell'Insubria) Xiaotong Chu (Chinese Academy of Sciences (CN)) Gianluigi Cibinetto (INFN Ferrara) Tom Coates (University of Sussex (GB)) David Cussans (University of Bristol (GB)) Dr Nicola De Filippis (Politecnico/INFN Bari (IT) and LPC-Fermilab (US)) Antonella De Santo (University of Sussex (GB)) Marc Dunser (CERN) Remi Ete (DESY) Riccardo Farinelli (Universita e INFN, Ferrara (IT)) Roberto Ferrari (INFN Pavia (IT)) Elisa Fontanesi (Universita e INFN, Bologna (IT)) Silvia Franchino (CERN) Gabriella Gaudio (Dipartimento di Fisica Nucleare e Teorica) Paolo Giacomelli (INFN Sezione di Bologna) Francesco Grancagnolo (INFN) Mr Sergey Gribanov John Michael Hauptman (Iowa State University (US)) Patrick Janot (CERN) Samuel David Jones (University of Sussex (GB)) Seh Wook Lee (Kyungpook National University (KR)) Kyeongpil Lee (Seoul National University (KR)) Giuseppe Lerner (CERN) Dr Gianfranco Morello (Istituto Nazionale Fisica Nucleare Frascati (IT)) Kyungwook Nam (Seoul National University (KR)) Lorenzo Pezzotti (Universita and INFN (IT)) Antoine Pingault (Ghent University (BE)) Mr Marco Polilener Dr Fabrizio Salvatore (University of Sussex (GB)) Angela Taliercio (Universita e INFN, Bari (IT)) Giovanni F. Tassielli (INFN Lecce / Università del Salento) Iacopo Vivarelli (University of Sussex (GB)) Richard wigmans (Texas Tech) Kewei Wu (Chinese Academy of Sciences (CN))

Presentation materials