26-31 July 2020
Europe/London timezone
ISMD2020 cancellation: due to the COVID-19 coronavirus pandemic, we have decided the best course is not to run an ISMD meeting in 2020. Instead ISMD2021 will take place in Pitlochry, following the 2020 plan. We look forward to welcoming you in the Scottish Highlands in summer 2021. Stay safe.

ISMD2020, Atholl Palace Hotel, Pitlochry, Scottish Highlands

Atholl Palace

Welcome to the 50th edition of the ISMD conference series, bringing together physicists from across particle, nuclear, and astro-physics for talks and discussions on all aspects and consequences of the strong nuclear force and complex final states. 

All scientific sessions at ISMD are in plenary session to encourage cross-talk between areas, organised into the following scientific tracks:

  • Hadron structure
  • Forward and diffractive physics
  • Collectivity and multiple-scattering
  • Jets and QCD at high scales
  • Hadron spectroscopy
  • High-temperature QCD
  • Hadronic issues in heavy-flavour physics
  • Cosmic ray and astrophysics

as well as a poster session with prize and associated short talks.

ISMD2020 poster

Poster and logo design by Ian Lucietti.

The call for abstracts is open
You can submit an abstract for reviewing.