Jul 12 – 16, 2021
Europe/Zurich timezone
Due to the COVID-19 coronavirus pandemic, the ISMD2021 meeting has been moved online. We look forward to welcoming you in the Scottish Highlands next summer.


For organisational queries please contact the local organising committee (ismd2021-org@cern.ch)


Organising committee:

Andy Buckley (Glasgow U, chair)
Hannes Jung (DESY Hamburg)
Stefan Kluth (MPI Munich)
Bill Gary (UC Riverside)


International advisory committee:

Stefano Forte (Milan U)
Krzysztof Cichy (Mickiewicz U, Poznan)
Paul Newman (Birmingham U)
Leif Lonnblad (Lund U)
Juan Terron (Madrid U)
Matteo Cacciari (U de Paris)
Tim Gershon (Warwick U)
Sinéad M. Ryan (Trinity College, Dublin)
Larry McLerran (U of Washington)
Alex Lenz (Durham U)
Francis Halzen (Wisconsin U)
Miguel Mostafa (Penn. State U)
Michael Spannowsky (Durham U)

Track conveners / session chairs:

Hadron structure: Claire Gwenlan (Oxford), Constantia Alexandrou (Cyprus)

Forward and diffractive physics: Deniz Sunar Cerci (Adiyaman), Lucian Harland-Lang (Oxford)

Collectivity and multiple-scattering: Jasmine Brewer (CERN), Jiangyong Jia (Stony Brook), Korinna Zapp (Lund)

Jets and QCD at high scales: Deepak Kar (Witswatersrand), Yacine Mehtar-Tani (BNL, Brookhaven)

Hadron spectroscopy and heavy-flavour: Sebastian Neubert (Bonn), Christopher Thomas (Cambridge), Evelina Gersabeck (Manchester), Matthew Wingate (Cambridge)

High-temperature QCD: Nicolò Jacazio (CERN)

Cosmic ray and astrophysics: Miguel Mostafa (Penn. State), Hans Dembinski (TU Dortmund)


Our thanks to DESY for provision of high-capacity Zoom streaming and technical support; MDPI/Universe for sponsoring the poster prize; and SciPost for proceedings publication.

ISMD poster and logo design created by Ian Lucietti.