FCC Flavour Physics Programme Workshop

4/3-006 - TH Conference Room (CERN)

4/3-006 - TH Conference Room


Show room on map
Gino Isidori (University of Zurich (CH)), Jernej Fesel Kamenik (Jozef Stefan Institute (SI)), Matthew Philip Mccullough (CERN), Michelangelo Mangano (CERN)

The aim of this workshop is to discuss the flavour-physics program at FCC-ee (i.e. mainly B, D, and tau physics, from the Z-pole running of the FCC-ee). The format is that of  a “real” workshop, with few talks and plenty of room for discussions.  

The specific goal is to identify the most interesting flavour physics measurements @ FCC-ee (in view of dedicated experimental studies) and identify areas where more theory work is needed.




This project is co-funded from the European Union’s Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under grant agreement No 951754.


FCC Flavour Physics Programme Workshop
Zoom Meeting ID
Elena Gianolio
Useful links
Join via phone
Zoom URL
Registation form
  • Alexander Lenz
  • Aman Desai
  • Arif Akhundov
  • Bayu Adi Nugraha Putra
  • Daniel Díaz
  • Dario Buttazzo
  • Dedes Athanasios
  • Eduardo Ploerer
  • Elena Graverini
  • Elena Santopinto
  • Emmanuel Francois Perez
  • Felix Wilsch
  • Giancarlo Rossi
  • Gino Isidori
  • Gregorio Bernardi
  • Gustavo C. Branco
  • Hamzeh Khanpour
  • Hossein Rashidi
  • Irais Bautista Guzman
  • Irina Korzhavina
  • Javier M. Lizana
  • Jorge Alda
  • Lidia Kalinovskaya
  • Mahdi Sadegh
  • Margarida Nesbitt Rebelo
  • Mario Fernandez Navarro
  • Marko Pesut
  • Michele Selvaggi
  • Raluca Dragonici
  • reza jafari
  • Rizwan UL Hassan
  • Robert Fleischer
  • Seung J. Lee
  • Stefan Richter
  • Stephane Monteil
  • Tania Robens
  • Xunwu Zuo
  • Zhanna Khuranova
  • +87
  • Monday, September 12
    • Session 1: CKM physics
    • 4
      Coffee in Common Room
    • Session 2: B-meson mixing & decays, charm
      • 5
        Ultimate theory precision of meson mixing observables
        Speaker: Alexander Lenz (IPPP, Durham)
      • 6
        Time-Dependent measurements of rare decays
        Speaker: Martin Novoa-Brunet (INFN Sezione di Bari)
      • 7
        Inclusive semileptonic decays
        Speaker: Zoltan Ligeti (Lawrence Berkeley National Lab. (US))
      • 8
        Analytic methods for b->sll exclusive modes: status & prospects
        Speaker: Marzia Bordone (CERN)
    • 9
      Reception in TH Common Room
  • Tuesday, September 13
    • Session 3: BSM considerations & tau physics
      • 10
        Long-term impact of flavour physics in model building
        Speaker: Javier Fuentes-Martin (Universidad de Granada)
      • 11
        Rare charm decays
        Speaker: Hector Gisbert (Dortmund University)
      • 12
        Tau physics: LFU tetst and rare decays
        Speaker: Lukas Allwicher (Universität Zürich)
      • 13
        QED corrections for FCC-ee precision
        Speaker: Gino Isidori (University of Zurich (CH))
    • Session 4: Ultimate precision from Lattice QCD
      • 14
        Ultimate precision from Lattice QCD
        Speaker: Andreas Juttner (CERN)
      • 15
        Bc leptonic decays
        Speaker: Xunwu Zuo (KIT - Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (DE))
      • 16
        Concluding remarks
        Speakers: Gino Isidori (University of Zurich (CH)), Jernej Fesel Kamenik (Jozef Stefan Institute (SI))