Jul 23 – 31, 2023
Faculty of Physics, University of Warsaw
Europe/Warsaw timezone


The 2023 Electron-Ion Collider User Group (EICUG) meeting will take place in Warsaw, July 24th - 31st 2023. The meeting will be run in a hybrid mode with the in-person meeting at the University of Warsaw and remotely on Zoom. It will feature recent advances in the Electron-Ion Collider project, ePIC collaboration meeting, discussions on the second Detector, and a dedicated Early Career workshop. 


The meeting will be hosted by the University of Warsaw and organized by the Candela Foundation, Warsaw University of Technology and National Centre for Nuclear Research.


The meeting will be divided into four parts:

1. Early Career Workshop: July 23rd - 24th, 2023
(this meeting is paid separately and requires separate registration, visit https://indico.jlab.org/event/696 for more information)
2. Electron-Ion Collider User Group: July 25rd - 26th, 2023
3. ePIC meeting: July 26th - 29th, 2023
4. Detector II/IP8 meeting: July 30th - 31st, 2023.

The registration fee (both early and regular) allows the attendees to take part in the Electron-Ion Collider UG, ePIC and Detector II/IP8 meetings. It is not possible to lower the registration fee by attending only a part of the whole EICUG meeting.

Support for students

The fee will be waived for a number of students (including Ph. D. students). To apply, send your CV and one recommendation letter to EICUG2023@candela.org.pl before May 10th. Applicants will be notified about the decision by May 13th.

Application for waived fee deadline (only for Early Career Researchers): May 28th, 2023

Important dates (Warsaw time zone [CEST])

Early registration start: April 14th, 2023

Early registration deadline: June 10th, 2023

Regular registration start: June 11th, 2023

Regular registration deadline: July 23rd, 2023

Early Career: July 23rd - 24th, 2023

EICUG, ePIC and Detector II/IP8 meetings: July 25th - 31st, 2023

Previous EICUG meetings

2022: Stony Brooks, USA
2021: online
2020: online
2019: Paris, France
2018: Washington D.C., USA
2017: Trieste, Italy
2016: Argonne, USA
2016: Berkeley, USA
2014: Stony Brooks, USA

Faculty of Physics, University of Warsaw
Ludwika Pasteura 5, 02-093 Warsaw, Poland
Go to map