625. WE-Heraeus-Seminar: The High Energy LHC - Interplay between Precision Measurements and Searches for New Physics

Physikzentrum Bad Honnef

Physikzentrum Bad Honnef

Hauptstr. 5 53604 Bad Honnef http://www.dpg-physik.de/dpg/pbh/anfahrt/anfahrt.html
Markus Schumacher (Albert-Ludwigs-Universitaet Freiburg (DE)) , Milada Muhlleitner (KIT - Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (DE)) , Thomas Muller (KIT - Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (DE))

The aim of the workshop is to bring together young researchers on the PhD and postdoc level with leading experts both from experimental and theoretical particle physics. The workshop will provide a platform to report and interpret the latest results from LHC Run 2. The prospects for the discovery of new physics will be evaluated, and needs both on the experimental and the theoretical side will be discussed in order to be able to explore the LHC data at full extent. Besides scientific talks there will be discussion rounds, and a poster session will be organized with contributions from the younger scientists. The seminar is kindly supported by the Heraeus foundation.

The winners of the poster award are:

Julia I. Djuvsland
'Measurement of WWγ final states with the ATLAS detector'

Nils Faltermann
'Measurement of the t-channel single-top quark production cross section at 13 TeV with the CMS detector'

Peter Tornambè
'SUSY searches at sqrt(s)=13 TeV with two same-sign leptons or three leptons, jets and EmissT at the ATLAS detector - Background estimation and latest analysis results'

  • Adam Falkowski
  • Aleandro Nisati
  • Alena Loesle
  • Barbara Jäger
  • Chiara Mariotti
  • Christoph Borschensky
  • Christoph Renner
  • Denise Muller
  • Diego Cogollo
  • Dirk Sammel
  • Evangelos Kourlitis
  • Genessis Perez
  • Gernot Knippen
  • Iacopo Vivarelli
  • Isabell Melzer-Pellmann
  • Jean-Nicolas Lang
  • Julia Djuvsland
  • Juraj Streicher
  • Katharina Schleicher
  • Kevin Marcel Floeh
  • Louis Fayard
  • Maike Hansen
  • Margherita Ghezzi
  • Markus Schumacher
  • Markus Zinser
  • Marumi Kado
  • Massimiliano Grazzini
  • Mathieu Pellen
  • Matthias Kesenheimer
  • Matthias Ulrich Mozer
  • Michael Kobel
  • Michael Kramer
  • Michael Spira
  • Milada Muhlleitner
  • Nils Faltermann
  • Peter Tornambe
  • R. Keith Ellis
  • Radek Podskubka
  • Reinhild Peters
  • Roger Wolf
  • Rohini Godbole
  • Roman Kogler
  • Rui Santos
  • Seraina Glaus
  • Shikma Bressler
  • Stefan Richter
  • Stefania Gori
  • Thomas Muller
  • Torben Dreyer
  • Valerie Lang
  • Vasily Sotnikov
  • Volodymyr Rodin
  • Wolfgang Adam
  • Xiangyang Ju