Quarkonia As Tools

Centre Paul Langevin

Centre Paul Langevin

Aussois, Vanoise Massif, France
Jean-Philippe Lansberg (Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (FR))

The workshop will focus on the experimental and theoretical studies of quarkonia as tools to explore the structure of nucleons and nuclei, the phase diagram of QCD, the spin content of the nucleons, the coupling of the Higgs boson to heavy quarks, ...

Each day will be dedicated to specific systems and observables: collisions involving protons, mesons and leptons, proton-nucleus collisions, heavy-ion collisions, polarised nucleons and spin observables, and exclusive reactions including the ultra-peripheral hadron collisions.

Morning sessions will be reserved for review talks and topical presentations. In the afternoon, we will organise round tables for each topic.

Topic conveners:

  • E. Chapon (CERN): tools for Quark-Gluon Plasma, ...
  • M.G. Echevarria (Pavia): tools for Transverse Momentum Dependent distributions, ...
  • C. Van Hulse (CERN): tools for Generalised Parton Distributions, Wigner functions, ...
  • D. Price (Manchester) : tools for Parton Distributions Functions, Double Parton Scattering, parton correlations,
  • H.S. Shao (Sorbonne U.): tools for nuclear PDFs, Cold Nuclear Matter, ...
  • Amy Tee
  • Antoine Lardeux
  • Batoul Diab
  • Carlo Flore
  • Cesar Luiz Da Silva
  • Charlotte Van Hulse
  • Chris Flett
  • Cristian Pisano
  • Darren Price
  • David d'Enterria
  • Florent Scarpa
  • Francesco Bossu
  • Heather Russell
  • Huasheng Shao
  • Ingo Schienbein
  • Ivan Vitev
  • Jana Crkovska
  • Jean-Philippe Lansberg
  • Jianxiong Wang
  • Kazuhiro Watanabe
  • Liupan An
  • Luca Maxia
  • Manuel Calderon De La Barca Sanchez
  • Maria Vittoria Garzelli
  • Melih Arslan Ozcelik
  • Michela Chiosso
  • Miguel Echevarria
  • Nodoka Yamanaka
  • Oleg Teryaev
  • Pieter Maria Taels
  • Pieter Taels
  • Pol Gossiaux
  • Renaud Boussarie
  • Ronan Mcnulty
  • Sarah Porteboeuf
  • Thomas Mehen
  • Tomas Kasemets
  • Valerio Bertone
  • Vato Kartvelishvili
  • Yanxi Zhang
  • Émilien Chapon