25-29 November 2019
Centennial Hall, Kyushu University
Asia/Tokyo timezone

Accommodation

Fukuoka City attracts tourists from all over the world. The hotels tend to be fully booked early. It is recommended that you book your hotel as early as possible.

You can book hotels at Fukuoka via international booking websites such as:

Or Japanese ones:

Tips on local transportation

Nakasu/Tenjin area is the nearest area with a lot of hotels. Hakata area is slightly further away, but is still accessible via the subway.

For accessing the venue via the subway, take the Hakozaki line and get off at Maidashi-Kyudaibyoinmae station. For specific directions from the major subway stations:

  • From Nakasu-Kawabata subway station:
    • Take the Hakozaki line bound for Kaizuka.
  • From Tenjin subway station:
    • Some trains are direct, while others require transfer at Nakasu-Kawabata station.
    • Trains bound for Kaizuka are direct.
    • Alternatively, take the train bound for the Airport, then transfer at Nakasu-Kawabata station to the Hakozaki line bound for Kaizuka.
  • From Hakata subway station:
    • Take any train that is NOT bound for the Airport.
    • Then, transfer at Nakasu-Kawabata station to the Hakozaki line bound for Kaizuka.

List of Hotels

The following list of hotels was provided by the Fukuoka City Convention Bureau.

[ Hakata / Nakasu Area ]
 Name Single Twin Total URL
1  Hotel Okura Fukuoka  32 149 264 https://www.fuk.hotelokura.co.jp/
2  ANA Crowne Plaza Fukuoka  83 216 320 http://www.anacrowneplaza-fukuoka.jp/
3  Hotel Nikko Fukuoka  139 135 360 https://www.hotelnikko-fukuoka.com/
4  Grand Hyatt Fukuoka  134 191 370 https://fukuoka.grand.hyatt.com/ja/hotel/home.html
5  Hyatt Regency Fukuoka  12 116 244 https://www.hyattregencyfukuoka.co.jp/
6  Canal City Fukuoka Washington Hotel 270 135 423 http://washington-hotels.jp/fukuoka/
7  Blossom Hakata Chuo 0 156 247 http://www.jrk-hotels.co.jp/en/Hakatachuo/
8  Nishitetsu Hotel Croom Hakata 479 24 503 http://nnr-h.com/croom/hakata/
9  Vessel Inn Hakata Nakasu 153 13 166 https://www.vessel-hotel.jp/inn/hakatanakasu/
10  Royal Park Hotel the Fukuoka  7 152 174 https://www.rph-the.co.jp/fukuoka/
11  Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hakata-Gion 216 24 252 https://www.daiwaroynet.jp/hakatagion/
12  Richmond Hotel Hakata Ekimae 175 10 218 https://richmondhotel.jp/hakata/
13  Hakata Tokyu REI Hotel 24 49 204 https://www.hakata.rei.tokyuhotels.co.jp/ja/index.html
14  Hotel Sunroute Hakata 180 20 200 https://www.sunroute-hakata.jp/
15  Hotel Centraza Hakata 89 87 194 http://www.centraza.com/
16  Hotel Hokke Club Fukuoka 194 31 225 https://www.hokke.co.jp/fukuoka/
17  Hotel Éclair Hakata 87 8 96 http://www.hotel-eclair.co.jp/
18  Sunlife Hotel 2・3 256 46 310 https://www.slh.jp/
19  Comfort Hotel Hakata 69 67 229 https://www.choice-hotels.jp/hakata/
20  Sutton Hotel Hakata City 69 53 162 https://www.suttonhotel.co.jp/
21  Hotel the b Hakata 161 14 175 http://hakata.theb-hotels.com/
22  Hakata Green Hotel 2 318 100 506 https://www.hakata-green.co.jp/hakata2/
23  Hakata Green Hotel Annex 135 17 180 https://www.hakata-green.co.jp/annex/
24  With the Style Fukuoka 11 4 16 http://www.withthestyle.com/
25  Hotel Route-Inn Hakata Ekimae 162 63 253 http://www.route-inn.co.jp/search/hotel/index_hotel_id_518
26  Hotel Clio Court Hakata 27 67 177 http://www.cliocourt.co.jp/about/
27  Fukuoka Sunplace Hotel & Hall 16 4 36 http://www.f-sunpalace.com/
 
[ Tenjin Area ]
 Name Single Twin Total U R L
28  Nishitetsu Grand Hotel  98 137 279 http://www.grand-h.jp/
29  Hotel New Otani Hakata  35 331 387 http://www.kys-newotani.co.jp/hakata/
30  Solaria Nishitetsu Hotel 50 80 173 http://www.solaria-h.jp/
31  Takakura Hotel Fukuoka 71 28 107 http://www.takakura-hotel.co.jp/
32  Hakata Excel Hotel Tokyu 123 106 270 https://www.hakata-e.tokyuhotels.co.jp/ja/index.html
33  Nishitetsu Inn Fukuoka 157 52 257 http://www.n-inn.jp/hotels/fukuoka/
34  Richmond Hotel Fukuoka Tenjin 164 47 247 http://fukuoka-tenjin.richmondhotel.jp/
35  Hotel Monterey la soeur Tenjin 90 90 180 https://www.hotelmonterey.co.jp/lasoeur_fukuoka/
36  Ark Hotel Royal Fukuoka Tenjin 135 23 163 http://www.ark-hotel.co.jp/fukuoka/
37  Hotel Monte Hermana Fukuoka 11 362 373 https://www.monte-hermana.jp/fukuoka/
38  Plaza Hotel Tenjin 188 8 205 https://plaza-hotel.net/tenjin/
39  Plaza Hotel Premier 147 14 170 https://plaza-hotel.net/premier/
40  Hotel the b Fukuoka Tenjin  36 89 125 http://fukuoka-tenjin.theb-hotels.com/
41  Hotel Tenjin Place 72 8 96 http://hotel-tenjinplace.com/
42  Hakata Green Hotel Tenjin  114 18 150 https://www.hakata-green.co.jp/tenjin/
43  Hotel Ascent Fukuoka 200 19 260 http://www.hotel-ascent.com/fukuoka/
 
[ Other Area ]
 Name Single Twin Total URL
44  Hilton Fukuoka Sea Hawk  259 709 1053 http://www.hiltonfukuokaseahawk.jp/
45  The Luigans  SPA &RESORT 0 94 98 https://www.luigans.com/
46  Seaside Hotel TWINS MOMOCHI 84 33 147 http://www.ihwgroup.co.jp/
47  KKR Hotel Hakata 90 30 130 http://www.kkr-hakata.com/