PyHEP 2019 Workshop

Abingdon, U.K.

Abingdon, U.K.

The Cosener's House Abingdon, U.K.
Benjamin Krikler (University of Bristol (GB)), Eduardo Rodrigues (University of Cincinnati (US))

The PyHEP workshops are a series of workshops initiated and supported by the HEP Software Foundation (HSF) with the aim to provide an environment to discuss and promote the usage of Python in the HEP community at large. Further information is given here.

PyHEP 2019 will be held at The Cosener's House, in Abingdon, near Oxford, United Kingdom, from 16-18 October 2019.

The workshop will be a forum for the participants and the community at large to discuss developments of Python packages and tools, exchange experiences, and steer where the community needs and wants to go. There will be ample time for discussion.
The agenda will be composed of plenary sessions, a highlight of which is the following:
1) A keynote presentation on the PyViz - open source visualization tools for Python - project, given by Philipp Rudiger, a member of the developers team.
2) Topical sessions on e.g. histogramming and statistics, including a talk and a hands-on tutorial.
3) Lightning talks from participants.
4) Presentations following up from topics discussed at PyHEP 2018.
Partial travel support for some U.S. participants (in particular, students and early-career postdocs) may be available from the IRIS-HEP institute. Please contact Peter Elmer ( to enquire about details.


Organising Committee

Eduardo Rodrigues - University of Cincinnati (Chair)
Ben Krikler - University of Bristol (Co-chair)



The event is kindly sponsored by

          Python Software Foundation   STFC PPGP

  • Adrian Oeftiger
  • Andrzej Novak
  • Bart Pelssers
  • Ben Smart
  • Benjamin Krikler
  • Beojan Stanislaus
  • Brett Mayes
  • Carl Gwilliam
  • Chris Burr
  • Diogo Castro
  • Eduardo Rodrigues
  • Emma Buchanan
  • Emma Torro Pastor
  • Emmanuel Olaiya
  • Gordon Watts
  • Hans Peter Dembinski
  • Helena Brandao Malbouisson
  • Henry Day-Hall
  • Henry Fredrick Schreiner
  • Igor Volobouev
  • Ilektra Christidi
  • Jacob Julian Kempster
  • James Pillow
  • James Walder
  • Jim Pivarski
  • Jonas Eschle
  • Joosep Pata
  • Jordan Palmer
  • Katerina Hladka
  • Lindsey Gray
  • Lukasz Kreczko
  • Martha Hilton
  • Martin Ritter
  • Martin Schwinzerl
  • Mason Proffitt
  • Massimiliano Galli
  • Matthew Feickert
  • Matthew Tan
  • Migle Stankaityte
  • Miroslav Kubu
  • Monika Wielers
  • Philipp Rudiger
  • Pieter David
  • Pratyush Das
  • Ralf Kliemt
  • Rob Taylor
  • Sam Mangham
  • Simone Bologna
  • Tim Adye
  • Tim Martin
  • Todd Brian Huffman
  • Victor Daussy-Renaudin
  • Will Turner
  • William Vinning