July 9, 2020 to December 31, 2022
Europe/Zurich timezone
To promote scientific discussions during this pandemic, we are organizing an online seminar series, i.e. Copernicus Webinar Series, seeking the most outstanding speakers to introduce innovative ideas and important progress in the field of gravity and cosmology. This series is named after the famous Polish Astronomer, Nicolaus Copernicus, whose discovery eventually marked the dawn of modern science.
We would like to invite you to take part in the upcoming 11th Colloquium talk :
Speaker:        Lam Hui (Columbia University)
Time:             27th January, Thursday, 3pm CET (10pm Beijing, 11pm JST, 9am ET)
Title: Wave dark matter
Abstract: We will discuss the possibility that dark matter is composed of sufficiently light particles that it effectively behaves as a collection of waves. We will review the particle physics motivations and the rich wave phenomenology, and discuss the implications for astronomical observations and experimental detection.
meeting id: 9423380685
Password: gravity

This series is co-organised by the cosmology groups in the following institutions (in alphabetical order): 

Harvard University, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Institut d'Astrophysique de Paris, Institute of Physics of the Czech Academy of Science, Jagiellonian University, Kyoto University, Leiden University, Ludwig Maximilians University, McGill University, Perimeter Institute, Polish Society on Relativity, The Pennsylvania State University, The University of Tokyo, Tsinghua University, University of Geneva, University of Groningen, University of Science and Technology of China, University of Waterloo.

Science Organising Committee members (in alphabetical order):

Niayesh Afshordi, Robert Brandenberger, Yifu Cai, Xingang Chen, Ema Dimastrogiovanni, Ruth Durrer, Ghazal Geshnizjani, Chunshan Lin, Jerome Martin, Jakub Mielczarek, Viatcheslav Mukhanov, Shinji Mukohyama, Subodh Patil, Misao Sasaki, Sarah Shandera, Wei Song, Alexander Vikman, Yi Wang, Zhong-Zhi Xianyu