HP2.3rd - The 3rd International Workshop on High Precision for Hard Processes at the LHC

GGI - Florence

GGI - Florence

Largo Enrico Fermi, 2 I-50125 FIRENZE (Italy)

The LHC physics programme has successfully started. It is expected to give answers to fundamental questions in high-energy physics, such as those on the origin of Electro Weak (EW) symmetry breaking, the existence of supersymmetry, and the nature of dark matter.

Since the LHC is a hadron collider, all the interesting high-pT new reactions are driven by QCD hard scattering. To claim for new-physics signals, a good control over known Standard Model (SM) processes is thus necessary. The series of Workshops "High Precision for Hard Processes" (HP2) was started to discuss advances in the field of QCD and EW radiative corrections to both SM and BSM processes at hadron colliders. The first workshop of the series was held in Zürich in 2006, and it was followed by a second workshop in Buenos Aires in 2008. The third workshop, HP2.3rd, takes place in Florence from 14 to 17 september 2010.

We plan to discuss:

  • Phenomenological results on hard-scattering cross sections at high perturbative orders
  • Methods to compute multi-leg loop amplitudes at tree and loop levels
  • Monte Carlo event generators, parton showers, merging with matrix elements, matching with NLO computations

Furthermore, we plan to have status reports on the first LHC physics results, on the latest Tevatron results and on new developments in Beyond the Standard Model physics.

  • Aaqib khan Jadoon
  • Achilleas Lazopoulos
  • Alexander Mück
  • Andrea Banfi
  • Andrea Di Simone
  • Andreas Vogt
  • Aude Gehrmann-De Ridder
  • Babis Anastasiou
  • Claude Duhr
  • Damiano Tommasini
  • Daniel de Florian
  • David Kosower
  • Dimitri Colferai
  • Edoardo Mirabella
  • Elisabetta Furlan
  • Fabrizio Caola
  • Francesco Tramontano
  • Franz Herzog
  • Gabor Somogyi
  • Gabriel Alejandro Abelof
  • Gavin Cullen
  • Giancarlo Ferrera
  • Gionata Luisoni
  • Giuseppe Bozzi
  • Giuseppe Marchesini
  • Gregorio Bernardi
  • Hiroshi Yokoya
  • Ignazio Scimemi
  • Isabella Bierenbaum
  • Leandro Almeida
  • Marco Bonvini
  • Markus Schulze
  • Massimiliano Grazzini
  • Mathias Ritzmann
  • Matthias Kauth
  • Matthias Steinhauser
  • Nikolas Kauer
  • Petros Draggiotis
  • Riccardo Barbieri
  • Rikkert Frederix
  • Roberto Bonciani
  • Roberto Pittau
  • Ruth Britto
  • Sandro Uccirati
  • Sebastian Klein
  • Sebastian Sapeta
  • Seyed Mohsen Etesami
  • Stefano Catani
  • Stephan Buehler
  • Thomas Becher
  • Walter Giele
  • Yukinari Sumino
  • Zoltan Kunszt