Oct 12 – 16, 2009
Europe/Zurich timezone

Working Groups and Sessions

Working Groups and Sessions

 1. Physics and detectors

Conveners: Marco Battaglia, Hitoshi Yamamoto

 2. Injectors and damping rings

 a. Injectors

Conveners: Alessandro Variola, Jim Clarke, Louis Rinolfi

b. Damping rings

Conveners: Mark Palmer, Susanna Guidici, Yannis Papaphilippou


3. Drive beam and low emittance transport

a. Main and drive beam dynamics and simulations

Conveners: Caterina Biscari, Kiyoshi Kubo, Bernard Jeanneret

b. BDS design and MDI

Conveners: Deepa Angal-Kalinin, Rogelio Tomas, Andrei Seryi

c. ATF2 + CTF3

Conveners: Toshiyuki Okugi, Roberto Corsini

4. RF structures and sources

Conveners: Chris Adolfsen, Walter Wuensch

5. Technical systems, Alignment and stabilisation, module, civil engineering, schedule and integration, instrumentation

Conveners: Grahame Blair, Hermann Schmickler