Jun 12 – 18, 2017
Other Institutes
Europe/Zurich timezone

This meeting follows the similar ones held at DESY, then Saclay (May 1994), Cambridge (July 1995), Durham (June 1996), Madrid (June 1997), Berlin (June 1998), Tel Aviv (June 1999) Oxford (July 2000), Cracow (June 2001), Antwerpen (September 2002), Nafplio (June 2003), Prague (September 2004), Sinaia (June 2005), Lisbon (June 2006), Helsinki (September 2007) Crete (July 2008), Ischia (September 2009), Kavala (June 2010) and Santiago de Compostela (June 2011), Cyprus (June 2012), Eilat (June 2013), Kyoto (June 2014), Sandomierz (September 2015) and Gyongyos (June 2016). The spirit of this series of meetings is to favour fruitful and informal discussions between experimentalists and theorists. Lots of time is used to be given to discussions on new results, hot topics and exciting open problems in QCD at Tevatron and LHC. The meeting is scheduled to start on Tuesday June 13 in the morning and end on Saturday June 17 in the evening. A tour in the neighborhood is planned for Thursday June 15.


More information here.

Other Institutes
Bisceglie (Ba)




  • DIS at small x and structure functions of the proton, photon and pomeron
  • LHC results on QCD and diffraction
  • The problem of saturation
  • Heavy ion physics at LHC
  • The future electron ion collider
  • Low x physics at LHC
  • Diffractive events and the problem of Pomeron
  • Diffractive Higgs production at Tevatron/LHC
  • Diffraction at HERA vs Tevatron
  • Investigation of hadronic final states
  • Vector meson production
  • Prospects in photon-photon physics
  • RHIC physics (QGP, saturation...)
  • Astroparticle physics
  • Spin physics at low x
  • Other hot topics (open to suggestions).

The workshop will take place at the Hotel Salsello, Bisceglie . Bari, Italy. The price for the rooms is 54 Euros per night for a single room and 59 for a double/twin room for two people.


Workshop Fees

The registration fee will be about 250 Euros which will cover the welcome drink, the coffee breaks, all lunches + 50 Euros for the tour and the Gala Dinner on Thursday.



Organizing Committee

Fernando Barreiro (Madrid)
Jochen Bartels (Hamburg)
Andrzej Bialas (Cracow)
Irinel Caprini (Bucharest) 
Marcella Capua (Cosenza) 
Francesco Celiberto (Cosenza) 
Janusz Chwastowski (Cracow) 
Jiri Chyla (Prague)
Tamas Csorgo (Budapest/Gyongyos)
Robin Devenish (Oxford)
Jorge Dias de Deus (Lisbon)
Roberto Fiore (Cosenza)
Konstantin Goulianos (New-York)
Yoshitaka Hatta (Kyoto) 
Edmond Iancu (Saclay) 
Valery Khoze (Durham)
Michael Lublinsky (Israel) 
Cyrille Marquet (Palaiseau)
Alan Martin (Durham)
Pierre Van Mechelen (Antwerpen)
Carlos Merino (Compostela) 
Sasha Milov (Rehovot) 
Nicola Minafra (Lawrence) 
Al Mueller (New-York)
Risto Orava (Helsinki)
Alessandro Papa (Cosenza)
Robi Peschanski (Saclay)
Michal Praszalowicz (Cracow) 
Fotis Ptochos (Cyprus) 
Albert de Roeck (CERN)
Christophe Royon (Lawrence)
Gregory Soyez (Saclay) 
Enrico Tassi (Cosenza) 
Eddi de Wolf (Antwerpen)


Application for this event is currently open.
There is an open survey.