Apr 16 – 20, 2018
Kobe University Convention Centre / Kobe International Conference Center
Asia/Tokyo timezone

Working Group Conveners

The programme is organised around seven working groups, as listed below together with their conveners and email addresses.

  • WG1: Structure Functions and Parton Densities

    Conveners: Valerio Bertone (NIKHEF), Mario Campanelli (UCL), Paolo Gunnellini (DESY)
    Email: DIS2018-conveners-WG1@cern.ch

  • WG2: Small-x and Diffraction

    Conveners: Cyrille Marquet (CPHT, Ecole Polytechnique/CNRS), Gaku Mitsuka (RIKEN), Arthur Moraes (CBPF - Brazilian Center for Physics Research)
    Email: DIS2018-conveners-WG2@cern.ch

  • WG3: Higgs and BSM Physics in Hadron Collisions

    Conveners: Linda Carpenter (Ohio State U.), Maximilian Swiatlowski (Chicago), Roger Wolf (Karlsruhe)
    Email: DIS2018-conveners-WG3@cern.ch

  • WG4: Hadronic and Electroweak Observables

    Conveners: Emanuele Re (CERN and LAPTh Annecy), Sadaharu Uehara (KEK), Mikko Voutilainen (Helsinki)
    Email: DIS2018-conveners-WG4@cern.ch

  • WG5: Physics with Heavy Flavours

    Conveners: Takashi Hachiya (Nara WU), Mark Owen (Glasgow), Karim Trabelsi (KEK)
    Email: DIS2018-conveners-WG5@cern.ch

  • WG6: Spin and 3D structure

    Conveners: Yoshitaka Hatta (Kyoto), Kenichi Nakano (Tokyo Tech), Sanghwa Park (Stony Brook)
    Email: DIS2018-conveners-WG6@cern.ch

  • WG7: Future of DIS

    Conveners: Yulia Furletova (JLab), Christian Schwanenberger (DESY), Bo W. Xiao (Central China Normal U.)
    Email: DIS2018-conveners-WG7@cern.ch

  • WG8: Test

    Test track. Please do not submit any abstract except for insiders
    Convener: Yuji Goto, Masaki Ishitsuka, Masahiro Kuze, Toshi Sumida