Indico has been upgraded to version 3.1. Details in the SSB

Screening and calibration of XRISM/Xtend flight model CCD

Dec 14, 2019, 3:18 PM
POSTER - Sun: B1F-Meeting room#3, B2F-RAN1/2; Mon-Wed: B1F Meeting rooms #5-6 (International Conference Center Hiroshima)

POSTER - Sun: B1F-Meeting room#3, B2F-RAN1/2; Mon-Wed: B1F Meeting rooms #5-6

International Conference Center Hiroshima

Peace Memorial Park, Hiroshima-shi
POSTER Applications in astrophysics POSTER


Dr Kiyoshi Hayashida (Osaka University)


X-ray Imaging and Spectroscopy Mission (XRISM) will be launched in early 2022. XRISM has a soft X-ray imaging telescope using X-ray mirror and CCD cameras, named "Xtend". In 2019, we have performed screenings to choose four flight-model (FM) CCD chips from twelve FM candidates provided by Hamamatsu Photonics company. After that, we performed on-ground calibration for the selected FM CCD chips. In this presentation, we report results of the screenings and calibrations.

Submission declaration Original and unpublished

Primary authors

Mr Tomokage Yoneyama (Osaka University) Prof. Hironori Matsumoto (Osaka University)


Dr Hirofumi Noda (Osaka University) Ms Maho Hanaoka (Osaka University) Mr Koki Okazaki (Osaka University) Mr Kazunori Asakura (Osaka University) Dr Kiyoshi Hayashida (Osaka University) Ms Ayumi Ishikura (Osaka University) Mr Shotaro Sakuma (Osaka University) Mr Kengo Hattori (Osaka University) Dr Koji Mori (University of Miyazaki) Mr Yoshiaki Kanemaru (University of Miyazaki) Mr Jin Sato (University of Miyazaki) Mr Toshiyuki Takaki (University of Miyazaki) Dr Hiroyuki Uchida (Kyoto University) Dr Takaaki Tanaka (Kyoto University) Mr Hiromichi Okon (Kyoto University) Mr Yuki Amano (Kyoto University) Dr Hiroshi Tomida (JAXA) Prof. Junko Hiraga (Kwansei Gakuin University) Mr Yukino Urabe (Kwansei Gakuin University) Dr Kumiko Nobukawa (Nara Women’s University) Ms Mariko Saito (Nara Women’s University) Dr Masayoshi Nobukawa (Nara University of Education) Mr Takashi Sako (Nara University of Education) Dr Hideki Uchiyama (Shizuoka University) Dr Hiroshi Nakajima (Kanto Gakuin University) Mr Akira Kashimura (Kanto Gakuin University) Dr Shogo Kobayashi (Tokyo University of Science) Dr Kouichi Hagino (Tokyo University of Science) Dr Hiroshi Murakami (Tohoku Gakuin University,) Xtend team

Presentation materials