Second CompactLight Annual Meeting

Athens, Greece

Athens, Greece


We are pleased to announce the Second CompactLight Annual Meeting, which will be held in Athens from January 21 - 24, 2020.

The CompactLight project gathers world-leading experts, united to achieve two objectives: disseminate X-band technology as a new standard for accelerator-based facilities, and advance undulators to the next generation of compact photon sources, with the aim of facilitating the widespread development of X-ray FEL facilities across and beyond Europe by making them more affordable to build and to operate.

This project has received funding from the European Union’s Horizon2020 research and innovation programme under grant agreement No 777431.

The Second CompactLight Annual Meeting will be held at the Royal Olympic Hotel in Athens. A number of rooms have been reserved for the meeting, at the cost of 100 €/night for a double room, single use; and 110 €/night for a double room, double use. Detailed information on how to reach the Hotel is available at this link.

IMPORTANT: The room reservation must be made filling the form available at this link and sending it to "All Travel Services" (see form), before January 10th.

CompactLight Second Annual Meeting Registration Form
  • Alejandro Castilla
  • Andrea Latina
  • Andrea Mostacci
  • Angeliki Karagiannaki
  • Anna Giribono
  • Avni Aksoy
  • Axel Bernhard
  • Bruno Spataro
  • Carlo ROSSI
  • CATERINA Tabacco
  • Claude Van Daele
  • Cristina Vaccarezza
  • Daniel González
  • Edu Marin
  • Eleni Adamidi
  • Evangelos Gazis
  • Federico Nguyen
  • Francis Perez
  • Gerardo D'Auria
  • Hans Priem
  • Hector Mauricio Castaneda Cortes
  • Igor Syratchev
  • Irene Telali
  • Jessica Scifo
  • Jim Clarke
  • Jordi Marco Ruzafa
  • Julian Gethmann
  • Katerina Pramatari
  • Katerina Tzanetou
  • Laurence Nix
  • Marco Diomede
  • Marek Jacewicz
  • Marie Emmanuelle Couprie
  • Markus Aicheler
  • Massimo Ferrario
  • Mathieu Breukers
  • Michele Croia
  • Miranda van den Berg
  • Nick Gazis
  • Rafaella Eleni Kotitsa
  • Raffaella Geometrante
  • Regina Alexandra Rochow Carbone
  • Simone Di Mitri
  • Sven Reiche
  • Thomas Schmidt
  • Vitaliy Goryashko
  • Walter Wuensch
  • Xiaowei Wu
  • Xingguang Liu
  • Yanliang Han
  • Zafer Nergiz