Nov 7 – 11, 2022
La Réunion, France
Indian/Reunion timezone

The 4th World Summit conference (EDSU2022) will  be held in La Réunion on the 7th-11th November 2022.

It follows the third  one (EDSU2020) and the second one (EDSU2018) hold in Guadeloupe Islands. The first meeting has been held in Galapagos Islands (June 2006).

EDSU2022 is one of the major venues of interaction between cosmologists and particle physicists.The main goal is to discuss progress and future directions related to outstanding issues, both in Cosmology and in Particle Physics. The successes and shortcomings of the Standard Cosmological model as well as the Standard Particle Physics model will be reviewed through the last astrophysical observations and accelerator experiment results.

We hope that original ideas will emerge form the discussions between cosmologists, astrophysicists and particle physicists from experimental, observational and theoretical expertise.

This conference is supported by the association Physique-Outremer


La Réunion, France
''Village de Corail'' in Saint-Gilles Les-Bains, Saint-Paul

Scientific programme

Dark Matter

Dark Energy

Neutrino Cosmology

Gravitational Waves

Multi-messenger Astronomy

Primordial Universe, Inflation and CMB

Tension between the Early and the Late Universe

High Energy Physics


Advisory Committee

Barry C. Barish (Caltech, USA)

Laura Baudis (UZH Switzerland)

François Bouchet (IAP, Paris, France)

Françoise Combes (LERMA, Paris, France)

Hélène Courtois (IPNL Lyon, France)

Paul Grannis (University of Stony Brook, USA)

Takaaki Kajita (University of Tokyo, Japan)

Jean-Pierre Luminet (LAM Marseille, France)

Michel Mayor (University of Geneva  Switzerland)

Adam Riess (John Hopkins University, USA)

Carlo Rovelli (CPT Luminy, France)

Guy Wormser (IJCLab, Orsay, France)


Scientific Organizing Committee


Nicolas Arnaud (IJCLab, Paris-Saclay University, France)

Xavier Bertou (CNEA, Argentina)

Betty Calpas (UA, Guadeloupe)

Laurent Chevalier (CEA Saclay, France)

Mauro Donega (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)

Marian Douspis (IAS, France)

Gilles Gerbier (Queen's University, Canada)

Samira Hassani (CEA, Saclay, France)

Bruce Hoeneisen (USFQ, Ecuador)

Emeric Le Floc'h  (CEA-Saclay, DAp, France)

Alexander Novikov (University of Delaware, USA)

Bjoern Penning (University of Michigan, USA)

Pierre Pétroff (IJCLab, Paris-Saclay University,  France ) chair

Matthieu Renaud (LUPM, University of Montpellier, France)

Christophe Royon (University of Kansas, USA)

Laurent Serin (IJCLab, Paris-Saclay University, France)

Kate scholberg (Duke University, USA)

Marcelle Soares-Santos (University of Michigan, USA)

Aaron Vincent (Queen's University, Canada)

Sahal Yacoob  (University of Cape Town, South Africa)


Local Organizing Committee

Philippe Carret (Lycée Roland Garros, La Réunion)

Gérard Cavalli (Former Teacher at  Lycée Roland Garros, La Réunion)

Laurent Chevalier (CEA Saclay, France)

Thérèse Derolez (Amis de l'Université,  La Réunion)

Emeric Le Floc'h (CEA Saclay, France)

Bruno Pagani (Lycée Roland Garros, La  Réunion)

Sylvie Perrigault (AAR, Observatoire des Makes, La Réunion)

Pierre Pétroff (IJCLab Orsay, France)

Matthieu Renaud (LUPM, University of Montpellier, France)

Laurent Serin (IJCLab Orsay, France) chair

Antoine Verliat (Teacher, La Réunion)

Sylviane Wernert-Pétroff  (Physique-Outremer)


Supporting Institutions