First FCC-ee mini-workshop on Precision Observables and Radiative Corrections

4/3-006 - TH Conference Room (CERN)

4/3-006 - TH Conference Room


Show room on map

A new generation of high-precision electroweak and QCD calculations/radiative corrections will be required to match the experimental precision expected at FCC-ee and other future colliders.

The purpose of this mini-workshop is

  • to bring together experts and interested newcomers
  • to identify the theoretical challenges in achieving the necessary precision
  • as well as a roadmap with milestones towards the ultimate precision goal
  • Coordination with relevant experimental FCC-ee groups

Questions addressed in the mini-workshop

  • High-precision calculations of electroweak observables
  • High-precision calculations of Higgs properties
  • Precision calculations in BSM scenarios
  • Effective Field Theories for BSM physics
  • Improving extraction of Standard Model input parameters (alpha_s(MZ), m_t, m_b, ...)
  • Radiative corrections to QED processes
  • Application of high precision data in global fits of the SM and BSM

The workshop will run from Monday early afternoon till Tuesday evening. Note that it will be followed immediately by the general meeting of the LHC Higgs Cross Section Working Group and people might be interested in participating to both events. 

Organized by J. Ellis, C. Grojean, S. Heinemeyer

  • Adam Falkowski
  • Alain Blondel
  • Albert De Roeck
  • Andre Hoang
  • Aneesh Manohar
  • Ayres Freitas
  • Bennie Ward
  • Christophe Grojean
  • David d'Enterria
  • Elizabeth Locci
  • Elzbieta Richter-Was
  • Emmanuel Francois Perez
  • Fulvio Piccinini
  • Gian Piero Passarino
  • Giovanni Villadoro
  • Giuseppe Degrassi
  • Howard Haber
  • Hye-Sung Lee
  • Johann Kuehn
  • Juan Gonzalez Fraile
  • Lisa Zeune
  • Markus Klute
  • Michael Spira
  • Mojtaba Mohammadi Najafabadi
  • Nicolas Garron
  • Oscar Eboli
  • Patrick Janot
  • Patrizia Azzi
  • Pietro Slavich
  • Roberto Tenchini
  • Roman Kogler
  • Stefan Weinzierl
  • Stephen Martin
  • Sven Heinemeyer
  • Sven-Olaf Moch
  • Tevong You
  • Veronica Sanz
  • Wolfgang Hollik