January 24, 2016 to February 2, 2016
Weizmann Institute of Science
Israel timezone
Get together and buffet dinner: Sunday, 24th, 19:30, at Lopatie Conference Center

Scientific Program

Introduction to detector readout       Gokhan Unel (University of California, Irvine)

Introduction to data acquisition       Andrea Negri (University and  INFN, Pavia)

Introduction to trigger       Francesca Pastore (Royal Holloway, University of London)

DAQ hardware       Andrea Negri  (University and  INFN, Pavia)

Introduction to VME bus       Markus Joos (CERN)

PCIexpress      Paolo Durante (CERN)

Microcontrollers       Mauricio Feo (CBPF - Brazilian Center for Physics Research)

Trigger hardware       Francesca Pastore (Royal Holloway, University of London)

LabView       TBD, National Instruments

Waveform digitizing and signal processing       Stefan Ritt (Paul Scherrer Institute)

Modular electronics       Markus Joos (CERN)

DAQ software       Enrico Pasqualucci (INFN, Rome)

TDAQ design: from test beam to medium size experiment       Roberto Ferrari (University and  INFN, Pavia)

A scalable, portable DAQ system design       Martin Purschke (Brookhaven National Laboratory)

Programming for today's physicist and engineers       Joschka Lingemann (CERN)

Threaded programming       Erkcan Ozcan (Boğaziçi University)

Introduction to FPGAs       Hannes Sakulin (CERN)

Advanced FPGA programming       Manoel Barros Marin (CERN)

Intelligent triggering: pattern recognition with Associative Memories and other tools       Kostas Kordas (Aristotle University of Thessaloniki)

Optical links       Paolo Durante (CERN)

Design and implementation of a monitoring system       Serguei Kolos  (University of California, Irvine)

The TDAQ system of the MEG Experiment       Luca Galli (INFN, Pisa)

Practical aspects of computer architecture for data acquisition       Niko Neufeld (CERN) and Pawel Szostek (CERN)

Introduction to the design of full-custom Front-End & data transmission ASICs       Ozgur Cobanoglu (Istanbul Bilgi University)

An Introduction to medical imaging devices       Martin Purschke (Brookhaven National Laboratory)

TDAQ for the LHC experiments       Niko Neufeld (CERN)