The 33rd Winter Workshop on Nuclear Dynamics

Superior (Cliff Lodge, Snowbird Resort)


Cliff Lodge, Snowbird Resort

9600 Little Cottonwood Canyon Rd, Sandy, UT 84092, USA
Anthony Robert Timmins (University of Houston (US)), Frank Geurts (Rice University (US)), Rene Bellwied (University of Houston (US))

The 33rd edition of the Winter Workshop will be held January 8-14th, 2017 in the Snowbird Resort, Utah, USA. As with previous years, the workshop will bring together scientists from all fields of nuclear physics for engaging and friendly exchanges of ideas. Much emphasis will be on the recent LHC and RHIC heavy ion results, but advances in the ongoing and future programs at FAIR, FRIB, NICA and JLab will also be featured.

The meeting will start with a welcome reception on the evening of Sunday, January 8th. The workshop program will commence on Monday morning and run until Saturday noon. We recommend you arrive on Sunday, and leave the following Saturday afternoon or Sunday. Talks will be as usual 25+5 minutes, there will be no parallel sessions. If you are interested in presenting your work, please fill out the registration form prior to the registration deadline. After the program committee has met, we will confirm your talk via individual invitations. We will also work with the talks committees of all relevant experimental collaborations to again provide a well rounded and interesting program.

Sincerely, Rene Bellwied, Frank Geurts, Anthony Timmins

  • Alexander Bazilevsky
  • Alexander Kovner
  • Anders Garritt Knospe
  • Anthony Robert Timmins
  • Boris Kerbikov
  • Carsten Greiner
  • Christine Nattrass
  • Claude Andre Pruneau
  • Claudia Ratti
  • David Tlusty
  • Dennis Perepelitsa
  • Edith Zinhle Buthelezi
  • Edward Shuryak
  • Elena Bratkovskaya
  • Fabian Ng
  • Frank Geurts
  • Gokce Basar
  • Greeshma Koyithatta Meethaleveedu
  • Israel Portillo
  • Javier Orjuela Koop
  • Jin Huang
  • joerg aichelin
  • Justin Edward Frantz
  • Klaus Werner
  • Larry McLerran
  • Martha Constantinou
  • Mate Csanad
  • Matt Durham
  • maximilian attems
  • Nikos Sparveris
  • Niseem Abdelrahman"Magdy"
  • Peter Petreczky
  • Petr Gallus
  • Redmer Alexander Bertens
  • Rene Bellwied
  • Roy Alphanso Lacey
  • Sevil Salur
  • Shenghui Zhang
  • shengli huang
  • Vladimir Khachatryan
  • W.J. Llope
  • Wolfgang Bauer
  • Xuan Li
  • Yosuke Watanabe
  • Zachariah Miller